We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so so experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Gilbert
Certificate of Excellence
Shiprock, United States
1 review
“so so experience”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The cleaning of the room was done poorly. Bathroom sink area not cleaned, poor vacuuming, ice bucket left filled with water, glasses not replaced, pullout bed not made up. I expected much more from a Double Tree hotel. The person at the front desk seemed to disappear when I showed up for a request.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Danny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    141
    75
    30
    29
See reviews for
201
121
33
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Tan Valley, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2013

While I only stayed one night with the hotel, I coordinated the conference for the staff of Primavera Online High School for July 29-August 2, 2013. During this entire time I was 100% satisfied with every single person I encountered from Ryan in AV, Keith in set-up, April K., Heather Murray, the wait staff Jiovanni (I think is his name) and there were two women who also helped with the food each day. Everyone was so kind and helpful everyday, all day and we sure did ask for a lot :) Primavera had a PHENOMENAL experience and I would highly recommend this hotel and hope to be back for next year's conference. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kristina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, AZ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Had a great stay, clean, friendly, and beautiful. Rooms had great items and were quiet and comfortable. Air conditioner was the best I'd used in a hotel. Location was also great, right by market street where there's a ton of shopping and food you don't have to go far at all.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kayjnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, CA, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The hotel staff is very nice and helpful. The rooms are very large and beautifully furnished. There is not much of a view since the hotel is in the middle of a newly developed area of Gilbert. I used HHnors points for my hotel stay and that is the best part, it was only 20000 points; most hotels now take more points. Shame on Hilton for raising the point charge for hotel stays.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Eduardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed at this facility in July 2013. You won't be disappointed with their "creature comforts" and service. I travel frequently and want my "home away from home" to be clean, quiet, comfortable and replete with above average amenities . In addition, I expect the staff to be customer oriented and attentive to my concerns. Based on my recent experience, I will put this facility among the top of my list.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This was the best Hotel I have never stayed in. This including several so called 5 stars hotel. (They could give training classes to some of the bigger hotel in customer service, better yet Clone them!) They made you feel like part of the family, The entire staff was very accommodating and friendly and always with a smile. Since I have returned home. I've told everyone if traveling to AZ and near Gilbert this was the hotel to be at.

I will return an happily so....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Was expecting to recieve a discount I was quoted during my reservation. At check in desk, the manager told me no I was not getting a discount. No spa, pool is TINY TINY, no privacy at pool!!! This place gave me a warm cookie at check in guess that makes up for everything else!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kelli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilbert
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert
3.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix East Mesa
4.7 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Gilbert
3.4 mi away
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert
Address: 1800 S San Tan Village Pkwy, Gilbert, AZ 85295-6245 (Formerly Legado Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Gilbert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Gilbert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing