We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doubletree - Gilbert”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Gilbert
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Nice hotel for the price. The stay was pleasant; friendly staff. The room was clean including the bathroom, furniture in good shape, and the room smelled nice. The hotel does not offer shuttle service to PHZ or neighboring attraction areas.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (619)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

577 - 583 of 619 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013

We really noticed how much quieter our room was here. The ceilings were high and the furniture and decor was very nice. The beds were much more comfortable and not so hard as other hotels we've stayed in. The internet connection was great. If you are looking for a moderately priced hotel, this one is worth trying!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Excellent rooms, excellent food. Reasonably priced. Great place to stay. And quiet, too! I was in Phoenix on business and had a couple of meetings in Gilbert so the location of this hotel was perfect. I really enjoyed my stay here and would gladly come back

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Great staff but room was not really very clean. After we got comfortable in our room we noticed there was no refrigerator. We were there for a long weekend so it was needed. Instead of bringing one from another room, we had to pack up and change rooms. That was really annoying.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staff-Management, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. As part of our ongoing efforts to better meet our guests' needs and experience your feedback is extremely important to us. As a Doubletree by Hilton, we are expected to hold the highest standards in cleanliness, guest satisfaction, and customer service. We unfortunately did not deliver on that promise. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with having to switch guest rooms and understand that bringing a refrigerator to the room would have been a better solution. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another opportunity to show our service and cleanliness improvements in the future. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Great location for local mesa gateway airport, San Tan Mall within walking distance is teriffic place to eat, see a movie and shop, many fine stores and eateries, Frost Gellatario is a stand-out for Italian ice cream and expresso, family owned, best treat place i know of, wonderful sorbetsand gellato and expresso, teriffic service and experience. Great for any type of trip. and benefit of no Phoenix traffic. If u go during Moonsoon u can even experience a habob from your room windows, stay on upper floors for this!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staff-Management, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our hotel & location. We have the pleasure of working with the owner of Frost frequently for special events and we will be sure to pass along the great feedback! We look forward to seeing you back on your next visit to Gilbert. Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Nummy warm cookies upon arrival, Clean and quiet room. Airport shuttle doesn't start until 7 am which wasn't helpful to us. We flew out on Allegiant so airport was close. Great front desk for assistance on our questions about local activities. Celebrated 35 years of marriage the night before we flew out!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank TrishTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed her solo for 3 nights for a family wedding. I had a room at the far end of the corridor up on a high floor as requested. Very peaceful except for the night cargo train that steams along the nearby track each morning at about 2am whilst holding his horn to go over the railroad crossing. Fantastic location with San Tan shops across the road (short drive). The staff were amazing and went out of their way to ensure everything was perfect. In such a short stay I felt so welcomed each time I walked back through the door. There was a slip up whilst I stayed with a cuddly toy being taken from my room in the bedding (accidentally). The staff called the laundry service out of hours and had them search the laundry until they found the toy then returned it safely to me the following day. Many hotels would have just said 'sorry, it's gone '. I will definitely return and with the family next time. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mustang74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staff-Management, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a great review on our hotel! So happy to hear that your belongings were returned safely! Here at DoubleTree by Hilton we pay attention to the little things that add up to a great experience for our guests. Thank you for staying wish us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilbert
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix East Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Gilbert
3.4 mi away
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites
3.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert

Address: 1800 S San Tan Village Pkwy, Gilbert, AZ 85295-6245 (Formerly Legado Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Gilbert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Gilbert
Price Range: $111 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing