We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Group services excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Gilbert
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I recently arranged for a group to stay at the DoubleTree/Gilbert while attending a meeting at ASU/Polytechnic. We were more than satisfied with the friendly service and very nice rooms, that included coffee, refrigerator, and microwave. Many of our group ate in the restaurant and were very happy with the food and the great service from the barkeeper.
We took daily advantage of the shuttle service, which eliminated the expense of rental cars for a lot of the group.
The hotel was easy to find from the airport, and the shopping village across the street offered nearby things to to.
We were there in the coldest week Phoenix has experienced in years, so we didn't take advantage of the pool, which was small anyway.
I would definitely return in the event of another ASU meeting.
A special call out to Monique, who managed our event with a smile and great service.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staff-Management, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our group accommodations and services. With our fabulous Conference and Reception Center adjacent the hotel, group business is one of our fortes’. Our special and talented staff members, like Monique, always go the extra mile to create successful and memorable events. ASU/Polytechnic is a valued account and we are honored to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (604)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

583 - 589 of 604 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

My wife, our two small children and I stayed here for a week in December while visiting family in the area. We had reserved a room well over a month in advance yet when we got there our room was not available and we had to wait, with two overtired children, for over an hour until a room was ready for us. We had booked online with a third party booking site otherwise we would have looked for another room elsewhere. The room itself was well laid out but the sheets were dirty, hair and stains; this supposedly from a room that had just ben cleaned. The wireless internet was not available which was very inconvenient. We encountered some very helpful staff while were there as well as some who seemed very upset about working over the holidays with a goal of taking there frustrations out on the guests. This is absolutely not what I would expect from a Hilton family property. We will not, ever, return to this hotel!

Room Tip: There are many other fine properties close by, choose anything other than this!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Go somewhere else!!! If I could give 0 stars I would. This is the worst hotel experience that I have had in years. The staff was flippant and could not be bothered to help with anything! The breakfast was average but the price was way to high. Most hotel offer breakfast for free. The internet never worked for 2 days except in the lobby. I nicely told them on day 1 and they said it would be fixed and it never was. They gave me a CAT5 cable as a temporary solution because the wireless nerver worked and even the wired connection never worked either. I would never stay here again. They did not clear our room until 3PM and I had to ask for towels both days. The worst guest experience that I have had at a nice property like this. Go somewhere else!!!

Room Tip: Choose a room in a different hotel!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth D, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

On behalf of the management and staff at Doubletree by Hilton Phoenix-Gilbert, I greatly apologize for your unpleasant stay with us. Our guests comfort and quality are our first priority, and we failed to deliver that to you. We are currently in the finishing stages of upgrading our high speed internet, and unfortunately it was not completed prior to your stay. I have shared your review with the entire management staff, and we are making every efforts to fix these challenges. Your feedback is very important, so we make every future stay enjoyable to all guests. Again, I am so very sorry for the inconvenience this caused, and hope someday in the future you will give us the opportunity to make it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

What an amazing place! The hotel and grounds were just beautiful, clean, and well taken care of. The staff went above and beyond with every interaction I had with them for the week I was there. On one of the days, I was feeling a little under the weather and the wonderful desk clerk brought me chicken noodle soup....I've never been treated so well! My family has decided to change our travel plans for the holidays just so we can come back to stay. Great food, beautiful surroundings, and exceptional people make this hotel memorable!

Room Tip: Junior suites are well worth the little extra money...lots of space and amazing high ceilings!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth D, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

Thank you kindly Joan. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, even when feeling under the weather. We can’t wait to welcome you and your family back with our freshly baked chocolate chip and walnut cookies. Happy a wonderful Holiday and Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This place is a major dump. Looks nice from the outside, but super dirty elevators, hallways, walls, carpets, rooms. Unbelievable. Not sure how it can be this bad. It looks like 20 years of neglect but is less than five years old. Bring your black light and Purell. Be sure to wear shoes in your room. Nasty.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank interborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth D, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

To Whom it May Concern:

We greatly appreciate the feedback and are we take your comments and insights very seriously. Your comments have been shared with our entire team and we, as a whole, are greatly disappointed that your stay was not a pleasant one. As a Doubletree by Hilton, we are expected to hold the highest standards in cleanliness, guest satisfaction, and customer service. We unfortunately did not deliver on that promise. We have made major changes thanks to your review, and would love to invite you back so we may show you personally those changes to restore your confidence and satisfaction with our hotel. Thank you again for the review and we hope to have you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed for four nights and were very pleased with the hotel overall. The staff were very friendly and exceptionally helpful when asked for restaurant recommendations, things to do and they also had a free shuttle that took us anywhere within 5 miles of the hotel. We really enjoyed the sitting area on the balcony and spent our time at the hotel there with our family.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TBay_Ker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This almost new hotel is located close to major freeways and good shopping. The staff was friendly and helpful. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, no hallway noise...what more can a hotel offer its guests??? That warm chocolate chip cookie!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank dinerone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilbert
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix East Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Gilbert
3.4 mi away
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites
3.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert

Address: 1800 S San Tan Village Pkwy, Gilbert, AZ 85295-6245 (Formerly Legado Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Gilbert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Gilbert
Price Range: $99 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing