We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service was good but double check your bed size”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Gilbert
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Gilbert, United States
1 review
“Service was good but double check your bed size”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Overall the hotel was nice and clean and the staff was friendly and courteous. When I checked in I was promised a king bed and the room only had a queen bed. My wife and I have a king bed at home and are used to our space when sleeping. Being forced to sleep in a queen bed did not end in a restful nights sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Satoshi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Our goal is to make sure your experience at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites is full of great customer service and clean rooms! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel.

Thank you so much for bringing these matters to our attention and I have brought these to the proper attention of the management team. We truly value guest feedback and use it as a measuring stick to understand where we have the opportunity to better serve our guests.

Again our team is sorry we could not make this stay the best stay possible for you. Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    109
    29
    9
    8
See reviews for
274
134
54
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atwater, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Had a great stay, no complaints. Clean rooms and nice staff. Breakfast was great had plenty to choose from. Everyone we encountered was very helpful and nice. Would stay here again. The pool looked clean the hotel had plenty of amenities to choose from.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel.
We truly value guest feedback and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

On June 28th 2014 my niece was getting married in Gilbert, AZ and the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites was the hotel that was selected for those of us from out of town to stay. The rooms were clean and cozy, the staff friendly and outgoing. By the end of our stay it was as if they were family as well. If you are looking for a place to stay in Gilbert, I highly recommend this hotel. In a day and age where good customer service is hard to find, the staff and owners there showed all of us that this is a standard that they will not forego. I was truly amazed and was honored to be a guest at this fine hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Our goal is to make sure your experience at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites is full of great customer service and clean rooms! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel.

Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The room is very clean, the bed is very comfortable and the linens are like new. Wireless internet is fast and easy to connect. Breakfast is very healthy. If there are more choice of meat item like bacon in the breakfast it will be great!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Our goal is to make sure your experience at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites is full of great customer service and clean rooms! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel.

Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 weekend nights in June. I am so happy that we tried this NEW Hampton Inn and Suites. It is a wonderful place to stay in the Gilbert/202 area. Great rooms and front desk personel were so kind on check in and check out. We loved the parking spaces designed for diamond members!!..ALL those nights at a Hilton property do pay off in perks. Thank you for the suite upgrade as well. We will be back! :) try this hotel when in the area..you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diamondforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Our goal is to make sure your experience at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites is full of great customer service and clean rooms! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Everything was outstanding. Room was more than exceptional. Very easy access to many services nearby, as well as a quick 10 minute drive to Mesa-Williams Gateway Airport It was a very nice experience to a hectic schedule. You can't go wrong here. Thanks again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anastasia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Our goal is to make sure your experience at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites is full of great customer service and clean rooms! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel.

Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAYENTA, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Predictable excellence :D Close proximity to Gateway Airport and complimentary shuttle! Also availed the shuttle to within a 5 mile radius for outings/restaurant travel. Well kept landscaping with lots of flowers. Felt safe and secure.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nora F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilbert
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert
4.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix East Mesa
7.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
8.1 mi away
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
#4 of 32 in Chandler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
Address: 3265 S Market St, Gilbert, AZ 85297-7328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Gilbert
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gilbert
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gilbert
#1 Green Hotel in Gilbert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites is a well-appointed conveniently located Gilbert Arizona Hotel. Our beautiful Gilbert hotel is located just minutes away from Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport(Free Shuttle to Phoenix Mesa Gateway), MD Anderson Medical Center, Mercy Medical Center and many other area attractions and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Hotel Gilbert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing