We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Gilbert
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Everything was outstanding. Room was more than exceptional. Very easy access to many services nearby, as well as a quick 10 minute drive to Mesa-Williams Gateway Airport It was a very nice experience to a hectic schedule. You can't go wrong here. Thanks again

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anastasia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Our goal is to make sure your experience at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites is full of great customer service and clean rooms! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel.

Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (739)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 739 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2014

Predictable excellence :D Close proximity to Gateway Airport and complimentary shuttle! Also availed the shuttle to within a 5 mile radius for outings/restaurant travel. Well kept landscaping with lots of flowers. Felt safe and secure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nora F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Best Hampton Inn we have stayed in. Staff was friendly, excellent breakfast, quiet, nice TV's, comfortable bed. Needs more choice in pillows. The cooling system needs a little improvement. Very comfortable room with amenities. Would definitely stay there again. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Our goal is to make sure your experience at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites is full of great customer service and clean rooms! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel.

Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I've done a great deal of traveling and don't normally give reviews (although I know how helpful they can be) sorry! However, this time is different! My sister and I travel to AZ around the same time every year for the May 16th anniversary of our brothers passing and this time we decided to try a different hotel then we have in the past. Upon arriving everything looked great and the front desk clerk Adrianna was fantastic! It was too early to check into our room (we took a 6 am direct flight from Boston) so we did some errands and came back a few hours later. Again Adrianna was fantastic, however... our room was awful! BUT, PLEASE READ ON... My sister waited in the room and I went to the front desk and explained what we felt was wrong with the room, Adrianna didn't hesitate to rectify the situation. We were very quickly escorted to another room and Adrianna made sure that our request for hypo-allergenic bedding was honored as well. Problem solved... beautiful, clean, quiet, well appointed and the bed was very comfortable! It gets even better, the next morning my sister and I were having breakfast, which by the way is great and the breakfast lady is really nice and takes notice if the food is getting low. Anyway, I went to the front desk while I waited for my sister to finish breakfast and at the same time Rosy, the housekeeping manager was there asking Adrianna a question about the cleaning of our room. Perfect timing! Rosy wanted to know if we wanted our room cleaned with the cleaning agents that they normally use since we requested hypo-allergenic bedding? I said what are our options? Rosy said what is music to my ears, that the room can be cleaned with white vinegar/water and baking soda! Are you kidding me!!! My sister and I are in Heaven as that is exactly what we both use to clean our own homes! Honestly, this hotel gets an A+ in our book. We truly want to thank everyone that works there, especially Rosy and Adrianna for caring enough about their clients to go that extra mile! We would without question stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiwi_Fethrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Your patronage is important to us and we love having you here. Thank you so much for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The shuttle service to the airport was the main reason for staying at this hotel. Our experience with Hampton's has always been very good so we were confident that this hotel would be the same. This was the best Hampton we have stayed at so far. The front desk was very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

We love having you here. Thank you so much for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

During our 1 week stay in Arizona, we stayed at 5 different hotels. Our last night was at the Hampton Inn & Suites and it was by far the best hotel. The staff were exceptionally friendly and made sure we had a to-go breakfast in the morning since our flight left before breakfast was served. The beds/pillows were heaven - soft, fluffy and just right. We would definitely stay here again if we come to AZ. Our only disappointment was that we were only at this hotel for one night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

We love having you here! Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. Thank you so much for the kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Other then the weather, which was very hot. We were very well taken care of. It was nice and cool in our room and we slept well. Plan on going back soon when the weather is cooler. Easy to get in and out with car and malls near by as well has convient stores. The van could of taken you a little farther, but it only goes a five mile distance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Iris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. Thank you so much for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilbert
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix East Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
4.8 mi away
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites
10.0 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Gilbert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert

Address: 3265 S Market St, Gilbert, AZ 85297-7328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Gilbert
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gilbert
#1 Family Hotel in Gilbert
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gilbert
Price Range: $85 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites is a well-appointed conveniently located Gilbert Arizona Hotel. Our beautiful Gilbert hotel is located just minutes away from Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport(Free Shuttle to Phoenix Mesa Gateway), MD Anderson Medical Center, Mercy Medical Center and many other area attractions and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Hotel Gilbert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing