We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Gilbert
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Palm Desert, United States
2 reviews
“Excellent Place to Stay”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised when we stayed at the Hampton Inn in Gilbert, Az. The room exceeded our expectations with the size, decor and amenities. we enjoyed the variety of foods available for breakfast as well. The all staff members were helpful and courtious.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marilynn U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Our goal is to make sure your experience at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites is full of great customer service and clean rooms! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We love having you here!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    111
    32
    9
    8
See reviews for
283
141
59
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this very new looking property for 3 nights in mid-November. Originally had booked a room with two queen beds, but when checking in we asked to be switched to a king room. The front desk clerk (Yolanda) was extremely helpful and upgraded us to a king studio on the top floor, facing the parking lot away from the freeway nearby - all for the same price. The room was great, and provided us with extra space for our stay. She was very helpful and provided lots of information. The complimentary breakfast was great, as was the pool area. There are lots of restaurants and shopping up Market St., about a 3 minute drive away. I would highly recommend this property, and would not hesitate to stay there the next time we visit Phoenix area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Engine11_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Our goal is to make sure your experience at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites is full of great customer service and clean rooms! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel. The Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites is committed to clean rooms and great service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2013

My family spent 4 days at the Hampton and everyone from the front desk to the breakfast was so helpful and friendly. We will spread it forward for friends to stay in Gilbert. I am not sure if our family will be back as my dad passed away and we were there for his memorial. Fran was so awesome in the breakfast room every morning, we had fun with her and she made us great food every morning.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
We love having you here and thank you for the great review! Our goal is to make sure your experience at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites is full of great customer service and clean rooms! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2013

very good hotel in all ways, the breakfast is so good, a variety of foods, the coffee always there for 24 hours, is a special treat, we did not use the pool or fitness center but did look at each one and they looked clean and inviting. If we were there longer we would have tried both. the room was nice, maybe a little small for the amount of furniture but quite comfortable and clean which is the most important. The room was also quiet, didn't hear any other activity taking place outside the room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura & Eddie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel. The Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites team Loves Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This whole group are at the top of there game. Are church won't let our guest stay anywhere else. Jamy goes out of his way to make it first class. We have never seen cleaner, better rooms. From there studio suites to there regular rooms, and we have even rented there conference room. I would recommend this hotel to any Gilbert guest. Thanks guys.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Churchgroupmesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Our goal is to make sure your experience at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites is full of great customer service and clean rooms! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Having arriving in Phoenix, after an 11 hour flight we drove to the hotel our travel agent had booked for us, to find the hotel was no longer a Hamptons .
We called the Hilton reservation team who found this hotel for us as it was the closest to where we had booked. On arrival the staff knowing our problem were very helpful, Our room was lovely and big. The breakfast was very nice.
In the morning they went out of their to sort our booking and got us to a Hilton hotel in the area of Mesa we wanted we be in.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valannaHorsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
We love having you here and thank you for the great review! Our goal is to make sure your experience at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites is full of great customer service and clean rooms! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gilbert/chandler, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2013

If you are traveling near the Chandler/Gilbert AZ area, this is the hotel you want to stay at. Clean, friendly, helpful service. The staff goes out of their way to help you. Jamy is the best.. professional, hard working and efficient. Yolando and Evie were also amazing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Our goal is to make sure your experience at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites is full of great customer service and clean rooms! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We love having you here at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilbert
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix East Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
7.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
6.5 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Gilbert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
Address: 3265 S Market St, Gilbert, AZ 85297-7328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Gilbert
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gilbert
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gilbert
#1 Family Hotel in Gilbert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites is a well-appointed conveniently located Gilbert Arizona Hotel. Our beautiful Gilbert hotel is located just minutes away from Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport(Free Shuttle to Phoenix Mesa Gateway), MD Anderson Medical Center, Mercy Medical Center and many other area attractions and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Hotel Gilbert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing