We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
Nearby Hotels
$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert(Gilbert)(Great Value!)
$109
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$143
Residence Inn
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn Of Chandler(Chandler)(Great Value!)
$74
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chandler Inn(Chandler)
$49
$48
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Redwood Motel(Chandler)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (800)
Filter reviews
800 results
Traveler rating
613
129
39
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
613
129
39
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwafflesmesa gatewaygreat place to staycomplimentary breakfastgateway airportthe breakfast areafamily and friendsgreat customer serviceshuttle servicerecommend this hotelgreat stafffree shuttlerestaurants and shoppinglots of restaurantsexcellent hotelevery morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
616 - 621 of 800 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2013

WE were just looking for someplace to go after a very late flight into Mesa airport, and found this wonderful hotel. The staff was super (Chad), and the room and amenities were ggreat. Then when we got up we discovered the excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul & Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

The Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites is committed to clean rooms and great service!
Thank you for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Hotel premises, lobby (chilled fruit water, hot water, coffee and tea available 24hrs in lobby), and room very clean and presentable, staff was accommodating and courteous, hot breakfast is presented well with superb quality (Fran makes you feel right at home)! We had a comfortable stay which contributed to an overall wonderful time in Gilbert.

Room Tip: We were at Room 226 -- outside view (few steps from Hyatt) was irrelevant to us since we had the drapes closed most of the time due to sun glare.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you so much for the great review!

Our goal is to make sure your experience at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites is full of great customer service and clean rooms! Thank you for taking the time give your feedback and our team is happy you enjoyed your stay at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites.

Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites is committed to clean rooms and great service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

It was a great place to stay for both business and pleasure. Close to freeways but not right in your ear, that is no road noise. Good beds and comfortable pillows. Breakfast was goo with a variety of options that changed daily. Rate was good and very competitive. Staff was quite friendly and helpful for correcting room issues - there were none and assisting with booking rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you so much for the great review!

Our goal is to make sure your experience at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites is full of great customer service and clean rooms! Thank you for taking the time give your feedback and our team is happy you enjoyed your stay at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have stayed here two other times in past 6 years. I have never been disappointed. The food is good, the rooms are clean and service was great. The pool area was nice and clean. The location is ideal for anyone who is visiting the East Valley and wants to stay away from downtown Phoenix. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 951Mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

We love having you here at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites and thank you for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

A nice, clean hotel. The staff was very courteous. I did not have a reservation, and the parking lot was pretty full, but the desk manager assured me a room was available. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.The hotel was close to everything. The complimetary breakfast was excellent. I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldguy517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites is committed to clean rooms and great service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews