We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Gilbert
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Prescott Valley
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Awesome!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Thank you to Andrianna and the GM and staff for the outstanding experience we had this past week at your hotel. We had our wedding party there as well and could not have picked a better location! Andrianna bent over backwards to cater to all our needs and expert advise of the area as well! Job well done and thank you again! by the way highly recommend You must get the balcaony suite to add that extra touch!

Room Tip: Only tip was discussed with GM -she handled it proffessionally! thanks so much!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
We loved having your wedding group here at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites!

Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites is committed to clean rooms and great service!

Thank you again for the great review and we loved having you at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    109
    29
    9
    8
See reviews for
274
134
54
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

After a protracted 10 day stay, I found the hotel to be very relaxing. The decor was pleasant , clean and tidy, the location was convenient to the San Tan mall. The courteous staff provided a punctual courtesy van to the shops and the Williams Gateway Airport. The open area is safe for a morning run or walk to the mall or movie theaters. The breakfast hours were long enough to (6-10) sleep in yet get hot food to start the day. Highly recommend staying here again !

Room Tip: 4 th floor was quiet, but didn't have an ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian0630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for the great review!

Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites is committed to clean rooms and great service!

Thank you again for the great review and we loved having you at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is The place to stay. The rooms are clean, the breakfast buffet is absolutely delicious, the amenities are great This is your home away from home. you will never find such friendly, courteous, and devoted people such as Mrs. Patel and her Staff. You will have no needs or wants. If you don't see it, or you want it, all you have to do is ask and Mrs. Patel and her staff will do their best to see that you have it. The shuttle service is excellent!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for the great review! Our team is so luck to have Mrs. Patel!

Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites is committed to clean rooms and great service!

Thank you again for the great review and we loved having you at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Az bound? You'll want to peek at the Hampton Inn & Suites Gilbert, Az, at 3265 South Market Street. Family friendly, extremely guest oriented, and a host of returnees you'll meet on subsequent treks.

For MD Anderson patients, fly ins from Allegiant Mesa Gateway, the free shuttle is an awsome plus. The you're "like family" attitude is pervasive. As first time fly ins at Easter, a follow up week, and a Mother's Day week coming up at Hampton and MD Anderson, we have found our home-away from ID for smooth future calendaring.

We'd happily share more with those who may be in line as guests or patients in need as we were for that beyond-the basic care and concern.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marland S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
We love Banner Health – MD Anderson guest at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites!
Our teams finds inspiration with each new story and were dedicated to offering clean rooms and great service while being treated at Banner Health – MD Anderson!
Thank you for the great review and we look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Very Good, enjoyed my stay staff very nice and helpful. Thank you, I will stay again and refer this hotel to others. This review section is stupid I can't get out of this section without typing 200 characters.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites is committed to clean rooms and great service!

Thank you for the great review and we loved having you at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, AZ
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The staff at Hampton Inn and Suites in Gilbert is beyond remarkable. The owners ( Patels) are always very kind to me and ready to give a helping hand for anything that I need. The front desk staff if amazing. All of them....Micheal, Yolanda, Jamy, Juilliana, and Bradley always make sure that I have plently of those chocolate chip cookies to eat! I love this place. The hotel is always clean and fresh and the rooms are beautifully decorated. I love the beds they have there too! I will always choose this hotel when I am in Gilbert. ~Gold medal and Five gold stars!~

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Our team loves having you here at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites!

Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites is committed to clean rooms and great service!

Thank you for the great review and we loved having you at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Hotel staff are super friendly and helpful! Especially thanks to Chad who works there!

The location is pretty good as it is nearby a mall where we found couple of nice restaurants.

The bad part is that the parking lot all around the hotel and car alarm was off couple of times in the early morning.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisayun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites is committed to clean rooms and great service!

Thank you for the great review and we loved having you at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilbert
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert
4.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix East Mesa
7.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
8.1 mi away
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
#4 of 32 in Chandler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
Address: 3265 S Market St, Gilbert, AZ 85297-7328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Gilbert
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gilbert
#1 Green Hotel in Gilbert
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gilbert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites is a well-appointed conveniently located Gilbert Arizona Hotel. Our beautiful Gilbert hotel is located just minutes away from Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport(Free Shuttle to Phoenix Mesa Gateway), MD Anderson Medical Center, Mercy Medical Center and many other area attractions and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Hotel Gilbert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing