We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Gilbert
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Hotel staff are super friendly and helpful! Especially thanks to Chad who works there!

The location is pretty good as it is nearby a mall where we found couple of nice restaurants.

The bad part is that the parking lot all around the hotel and car alarm was off couple of times in the early morning.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisayun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites is committed to clean rooms and great service!

Thank you for the great review and we loved having you at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    529
    109
    28
    9
    8
See reviews for
270
133
54
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We went to Phoenix for a wedding in January. The hotel location was close to all of the activities involved. We arrived to a friendly staff and nice accommodations. The property appeared to be well kept, clean, and everything in our suite was perfect. The pool & hot tub were nice, the fitness center was on the first floor, and the breakfast area was the nicest that I have seen in a while. The hotel is located very close the the Santana Village shopping area. There is easy access to the Mesa Airport as well. Great property, great stay, thanks.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for the great review and we loved having you at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites!!!!

Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites is committed to clean rooms and great service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroa, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Hampton Inns are one of my favorites. This one did not disappoint! We stayed one night and although it was a short night due to our early flight, we slept well, got our wake-up call and came down to sack breakfasts (how nice since we were too early for the hot breakfast!) Another nice service they have is the free shuttle, not just to the airport, but around the area. The shuttle picked us up at 9pm when we dropped off our rental car. I would definitely stay here when in the Phoenix-Mesa area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeLD5367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
We love having you at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites!!!!

Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites is committed to clean rooms and great service!

Thank you for taking the time to post this great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leo-Cedarville, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

We visit this area often to visit family and always stay at this hotel. Staff is friendly and rooms are clean and comfortable. It is a little out of the way, but there is a new, large mall that is within a mile or so. I believe the hotel has a shuttle to the mall also. There are many restaurants there. This hotel does not have a bar on site, but the one next door does.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
We love having you at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites!!!!

Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites is committed to clean rooms and great service!

Thank you for taking the time to post this great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed at hotel for a wedding in town. They provided transportation and even brought me my camera that I had accidentally left in the lobby while I was at the wedding! I really appreciated that. The pool was good with towels provided. The staff was very nice also. I would go back again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
We love having you at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites!!!!

Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites is committed to clean rooms and great service!

Thank you for taking the time to post this great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

My husband and i went to gilbert az because he was going to start working there at Intel. we have never been there before but the mgr at the front desk Adianna was absolutly a angel! She printed out maps of places we needed to go and had a wonderful personality!! She was friendly and very considerate. She is definatly a asset to the hampton Inn Hotel. If anyone we know goes to az I would refer this Hotel it is very clean and ther personell are very helpful.

Room Tip: Wonderful place!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Welcome to Arizona!!!!! We love having you at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites!!!!

Thank you for mentioning team member Adriana she is our SUPER STAR!

Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites is committed to clean rooms and great service!
Thank you for taking the time to post this great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

The area is quiet and safe; close to a large mall with many casual restaurants and a variety of stores for shopping but not so close that it impinges on the hotel location. Very easy access from Highway 202 (Val Vista exit). Easy access to nearby (within a mile or two) gas stations. Hotel staff is very friendly and the free morning breakfast is great with good hours of operation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn0448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
We love having you at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites!!!!
Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites is committed to clean rooms and great service!
Thank you for taking the time to post this great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilbert
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert
4.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix East Mesa
7.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
8.1 mi away
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
#4 of 32 in Chandler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
Address: 3265 S Market St, Gilbert, AZ 85297-7328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Gilbert
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gilbert
#1 Green Hotel in Gilbert
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gilbert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites is a well-appointed conveniently located Gilbert Arizona Hotel. Our beautiful Gilbert hotel is located just minutes away from Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport(Free Shuttle to Phoenix Mesa Gateway), MD Anderson Medical Center, Mercy Medical Center and many other area attractions and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Gilbert
Hampton Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing