We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Casual Spot”

Kona Grill - Gilbert
Reserve a Table
2
Sun, 9/15
8:00 PM
Ranked #38 of 549 Restaurants in Gilbert
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: The 202
Description: Kona Grill was built on Exceptional Experiences and meals that create memories. Our global menu features contemporary American favorites, award-winning sushi, and specialty cocktails — all made from scratch using only the freshest ingredients. While the places that inspire our cuisine may be far away, a welcoming place that offers inspiring food, ultimate hospitality, and diverse choices is right around the corner.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

The food was ok. I think we may have gone on off night. The restaurant is usually packed at lunch time and this was our first visit, because we see it is always busy at lunch. I had their top seller by waitress recommendation (Chicken) and it was nothing special to me. There were six of us and although the food portions were big, most guests with me did not think there was the wow factor. I may give them another chance for lunch.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank suzannemH1121KU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 162 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2019

This is the place you can go for an anniversary. It's that good. Unless you go up to Phoenix there's nothing better in the area. Nice generally quiet. (once it was superbowl and they had a TV at the bar) oh well. The food. Wow. The menu. Wow. The service. Somebody knows how to hire genuine people. Enjoy! But go before everyone finds out.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Len U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

Kona Grill is well known for fine food in an attractive casual reasonably priced atmosphere. Family friendly and kid friendly. Giant fish tank is beautiful. Try the turkey burger. It’s fabulous.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2019 via mobile

Best happy hour ever, great food, excellent service, can’t give Kona Grill enough stars with only 5!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank pfeif25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob B, Manager at Kona Grill - Gilbert, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2019

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are thrilled to hear you had a great experience with us. We can't wait to see you again soon!
-Sierra Kuffel, Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2019

We went to the Kona Grill after hearing from friends about their happy hour (in the bar area only) - we've eaten in the restaurant before and liked it. The bar area was packed at 3:30 (happy hour was all day on this Sunday) - their $5 food was outstanding - ordered sliders among 4 items and they brought us two almost full sized cheeseburgers with fries, had spicy shrimp, avocado spring rolls and pot stickers (each item $5). A lot of food and all was excellent. We couldn't get a table so sat at the bar (we rarely do this) and the three bar tenders (2 female, 1 male) were some of the best we have ever encountered - fun, efficient and just great to interact with. The drinks were also on special - don't know how long this type of great prices can last but we are going again soon!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Westerner222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kona Grill - Gilbert also viewed

 
Gilbert, Central Arizona
 
Gilbert, Central Arizona
 

Been to Kona Grill - Gilbert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing