We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Gilbert
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Comfortable, average”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights, 2 different rooms since we broke up the trip with a night in Sedona. We chose this hotel as it was close to a family member we were visiting. The hotel was very convenient and comfortable for us during our short stay. Nice that it is dog friendly, although we didn't bring our dog. Free self-parking. Free morning breakfast was delicious with lots of options. Rooms were spacious, bed was comfortable. Everything in working order. This hotel was comfortable but nothing special. It is a parking lot hotel, situated in the middle of a parking lot, with views of the parking lot. Pool is fenced off next to the parking lot. It was very windy at the pool and the water was cloudy, so it wasn't the most enjoyable experience. The problems we had with the rooms were very minor. In our first room there were a few dog kibbles they missed, maybe they didn't vacuum?, and the AC was abnormally loud in that room. In our second room the AC didn't seem that loud but I honestly thought we were near an airport because it sounded like planes taxiing outside our window. It might have been the AC units on the ground below us or sounds within the building itself but I'm not sure. Either way, for a quick stay to visit friends/family or for business this is a comfortable hotel. If you plan on staying in the room for an extended period during the day or relax by the pool then this hotel is not for you.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBoettch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    165
    31
    23
    5
See reviews for
235
89
34
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lehi, Utah
Level Contributor
138 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I've stayed at Hyatt Places in several cities, and they are all fantastic. Gilbert's is no exception. The modern and clean rooms make for a surprisingly luxurious stay for the price. The breakfast was great and the location is as well. I recommend this stay for all types of travelers: business, couples, families, friends, and solos.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WA509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Great location, friendly staff, clean. If I had to find one thing to nit pick it would be that yes the heater/ac is a bit loud. Breakfast was excellent. Close to a nice mall with many good dining options. This was great for our family because our teen boys didn't have to share a bed with the pull out sofa bed. Enjoyed our one night stay very much.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed a Saturday night for an event on Sunday. The hotel is very nicely decorated and the furnishings are above average in the large suite. The staff was very attentive, and they had plenty of staff on duty (especially during breakfast). Not too noisy, but some noise makes it into the room from the hallway. My wife slept well; I thought the bed was a little too firm. Lots of pillows and extra blankets were nice to have around.

There were just a few problems. The bathroom is very poorly designed. The door to the bathroom opens inward, and there is very little space between the door swing and the toilet bowl. This means you have to stand on the other side of the toilet, reach across to open the door, then open it completely before walking around the toilet to get out. Also, a fire sprinkler head in the bathroom had to be labeled to keep guests from setting it off with clothes hangers, since there is no place to hang clothes in the bathroom. This is because the towel rack is mounted high up at the back of the shower stall. If you are short (like my daughter) you will have a hard time accessing the towels. And if you hang clothes from it, they will get wet during a shower.

The air conditioning unit was quite loud and the compressor kicked on with a startling thump. Luckily, this time of year the A/C wasn't really necessary.

Lastly, I understand that the prices in the "pantry" at the front desk will be high, but $4.87 for two bottles of water when Holiday Inn Express gives them away for free? C'mon.

Overall a nice stay, but the design flaws in the bath area are annoying.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Point, Utah
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Overall this was a good hotel. The staff was very helpful and very friendly. The breakfast was very good with lots of choices. We stayed in a suite with 2 queen beds. The rooms were smaller than normal suites we have stayed in in the past. The room had a small refrigerator but no microwave. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. Close to many restaurants. and shopping center.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
86 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Came to Gilbert for the LDS temple open house, took only about two minutes to get there from the hotel, lots of great places to eat within a short distance. The Phoenix zoo is only 25 min away. This hotel was above average but not spectacular, the room was clean and served its purpose, pool was heated and kids had a blast swimming in Feb. The morning breakfast buffet was actually pretty good and saved us from having to buy something. Overall if I was to visit this area again I would stay at this Hyatt again, easy access in and out, price was right and good amenities.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Itsadadslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was wonderful and free! The room was very clean and spacious. Not a single complaint. There is a safe counter near front desk where you can order a select amount of Starbucks or other drinks, also alcoholic beverages. Food for.lunch/ dinner made to order. Free WiFi nice big flat screen TVs in room.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilbert
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert
4.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix East Mesa
6.6 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Gilbert
7.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Property: Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert
Address: 3275 S Market St, Gilbert, AZ 85297-7328
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Gilbert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Gilbert
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gilbert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert hotel is conveniently located southeast of Phoenix with easy access via the San Tan 202 freeway to all parts of the Phoenix Metro area including Intel in Chandler and Boeing in Mesa. Ranked 33rd among Money Magazine's "Best Places to Live," and one of Travel & Leisure magazine's "Coolest Suburbs Worth a Visit" Gilbert has something for everyone. Hyatt Place creates a stylish, comfortable and seamless experience. Our design and conveniences let guests move easily from one activity or space to the next. We create an environment that allows guests to work and play while we thoughtfully respond to what they need, when they need it. By leaving out unnecessary formalities, we are able to help guests get on with their activities through friendly, casual service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Gilbert Hotel Gilbert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing