We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Gilbert
Save
Review Highlights
Fun and Flexible 3-day Trip

Went for the 3 day package with Malcolm as our driver and had one of the best tours I have ever... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
762tayh
Custom Grand Canyon Tour in a Luxury Mercedes Maybach

Marc did a great job entertaining us and also telling us interesting facts along the way. A just... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
J4872GEbrians
Read all 166 reviews
  
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
164
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
164
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand canyon day trip sprinter van horseshoe bend wonderful trip front door exceptional service driver malcolm dropped off private trip long ride awesome tour great driver group tour would highly recommend this tour bucket list live tv
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 166 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Our trip from Scottsdale to the Grand Canyon was exceptional. The van was extremely clean and comfortable for six adults. Our driver, Bobby, was so friendly and good natured (even when we asked him to stop for cokes, coffee, and donuts before taking off that morning). We had lunch at El Tovar and had plenty of time to sightsee and shop for souvenirs. Bobby enhanced our experience by sharing historical tidbits and stories along the way. We made several stops along the rim and the views from each stop were breathtaking. Bobby was our personal cameraman so the entire group is in all of our pictures. We watched a movie in the van on the way home which was the perfect ending to a perfect day. Todd’s Amazing Tours has my highest recommendation.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank RedbreastOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Fabulous trip to the Grand Canyon thanks to Bobby our tour guide and driver. Bobby went above and beyond to be sure we enjoyed the day and had great fun. He was extremely knowledgeable, patient and informative. If you want to experience the Grand Canyon in a day this is absolutely the way to go. I researched many options and I am so glad I chose Todd’s Private Car Service. We went from Scottsdale to lunch at the El Tovar Lodge at the Canyon, Touring the South Rim with stops and visits to many sites and then home. Bobby did all the work and we sat back and enjoyed. We 5 ladies had a blast. We all highly recommend this adventure. Thank you Bobby!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank suroswellM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

This Grand Canyon trip could not have been any more perfect.The ride was comfortable with 6 adults & the driver. Our driver, Bobby, was very efficient, professional, knowledgeable and fun to be around. We would not have known as much about the Grand Canyon without him. It was beyond fun and I would recommend this experience for anyone wanting to visit the Grand Canyon.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank 368susiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

Our years-old dream and 50th wedding anniversary gift to one another; take the kids and grandkids to see the Grand Canyon. Only time we could get everyone together; Thanksgiving 2019. Unforeseen issues at base-camp in Scottsdale; tornado warnings,
flooding, temperatures in 50's/60's, clouds and rain. Unforeseen issues at the Canyon; 2 to 3 feet of snow forecast on the day of our tour.
Outcome. Todd was in touch the day before we left for AZ. He was following the weather just as closely as we were and offered three options: 1) cancel the tour and get a full refund 2) take a chance on our scheduled tour date 3) move our tour to Saturday when better weather was forecast. We opted for #3.
Enter Malcolm, driver and tour guide nonpareil. The day was gorgeous but they weren't
kidding about the snow! The roads were so-so at best (even the Interstate) and, when we got to the Canyon, it really got crazy. Cars illegally parked all over, parking lots closed and the east end of the canyon closed. And yet, because Malcolm did everything short of putting us on his back and carrying us from place to place, our dream was realized.
Malcolm, you are the man!
Bottom line, Todd and Malcolm saved our trip. In my book, these guys really are AMAZING!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank gwkiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

Great way to do the GC in a day-our driver Malcolm was so nice and took us to the best spots!! Todd was helpful and great customer service. We would highly recommend them again!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Wanderer375248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews