We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time here food was great portions big”
Review of Senor Taco

Senor Taco
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“First time here food was great portions big”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Good spot to hit post mtb ride at mcdowells. Didn't know what to get so tried a few items and had a load of left overs. I liked the self serve salsa bar hot sauce and pickled peppers. Staff were friendly let me sample home made juices and the location was super clean.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bullawhoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    34
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good fast food Mexican”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Great lime and salt tortilla chips and generous portions. The quesadilla is prepared more like 2 burritos with a tortilla wrapped rather than two flat tortillas so good to share or have for leftovers. Loved the authentic Mexican cheese! Will be back!

Helpful?
Thank Nea4pipers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“No more NY”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

If you like authentic New York pizza, try Domino's. You want real pizza? Try anything but New York "pizza."

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 25Jason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
48 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Relentlessly Tasty Mexican Lunch”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Occasionally business takes me to Fountain Hills. Whenever I am in Fountain Hills, I eat at Senor Taco. My favorite dishes are the fish taco, the chicken tostada. and shrimp burrito. Yum ! Burritos come generously large.

All food comes consistently hot, fresh, juicy and delivered to your table.

Moderately priced.
Family friendly.

The sink in the (very clean) rest room is a work of art and quite beautiful.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Standing I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, Arizona
Level Contributor
62 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Senior taco has the best carne asada burritos we have found in the Valley. The salsa bar is great too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JillMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Senor Taco also viewed

Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
 
Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
 
Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
 

Been to Senor Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing