We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are looking for sushi, this is the place”
Review of Sakura Inn - CLOSED

Sakura Inn
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“If you are looking for sushi, this is the place”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Sakura is some of the best sushi anywhere in Scottsdale, let alone Fountain Hills. Taca (I think) makes excellent rolls and sashimi, and of course the restaurant's fish is ultra fresh. This is one of those small restaurants that must try. The restaurant is clean and the staff friendly and efficient.

Don't miss it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    0
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent food and terrific service”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We ate at this restaurant on the recommendation of friends in the area, and we're glad we went. The food was terrific. The chef whipped up the most magificent crab and avocado salad garnished with slices of apple. The sushi chef is Japanese; the other chef and host is from Taiwan. Together they make a terrific team, especially as they know they must cater to American tastes. I had chicken katsu; my husband had a mackerel steak; and both were perfection!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boquete, Panama
Level Contributor
87 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best sushi in town”
Reviewed March 6, 2012

We love this place! Always fresh and delicious. We wish them well and hope for more business because it seems "undiscovered"

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank GaryRama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“All the Japanese elements were there, but....”
Reviewed December 10, 2011

The food was rather bland and the miso soup was lukewarm. The two gentlemen running the place were very friendly and cheerful, but they need to work on their food more, rather than the ambience and personality. Very traditional Japanese interior, with Japanese music. Since I am of Japanese ancestry I expected a much better quality of food.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank NanaJ0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
“SUSHI THAT WILL BLOW YOUR TASTE BUDS OFF!!!”
Reviewed August 13, 2011

I think the sushi is the best in the world. The sushi is actually made fresh by a sushi chef all the way from Japan. The entrees are delicious and the service is wonderful. I enjoy going with my family and friends and recommend it for all.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sakura Inn also viewed

Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
 
Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
 
Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing