We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“always a family favorite” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Redendo's Pizzeria

Redendo's Pizzeria
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
phoenix az
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“always a family favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

my family is always happy to get a pizza from redendos... it is always well prepared and just the way we ordered...

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank wittless55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    6
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central Coast California
Level Contributor
224 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 419 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem -- Tastes just like you get in NYC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Lots of places claim they serve NY style pizza. I have yet to find an authentic tasting NY pizza place in AZ until I discovered Redendo's by accident. Redendo's actually does serve it up just like NY, and it tastes like any pizza you'd find in NYC. It just has that unique flavor. I have lived in NY and I am somewhat of an expert on eating NY pizza because I did it almost three times a week. Just like eating Moms home cooking, you can tell instantly when something tastes familiar and Redendo's does it right. Little pricey, but worth every dollar. I drive a very long distance to eat pizza here. I prefer to take out because their place in Fountain Hills is small. There is dining inside, but not a lot of room. Call ahead, and if it's not ready when you arrive just walk next door to Circle-K and buy your beer to take home with your pizza. Hidden gem category.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank California_Wine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Redeno's in Fountain Hills”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Awesome pizza & italian food. Carolyn & Anthony are great people who support our town. Support them too

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Greasy pizza and very small dining area”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

I don't want to hit this place too hard, as locals own it. But we've tried their pizza no less than seven or eight times and our entire family finds the pizza very greasy, and not all that tasty. A "one last give it a try" last night ended up with the same soggy & greasy result.

As to why there are high ratings, it's beyond us. Maybe grease is in these days.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Guilden_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
300 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Small but Powerful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

This is a small pizzaria in a little strip mall off main roads. The place gives much credit to the owner's father who had a similar place in New York city decades ago. The style is New York, thin large triangular slices and VERY delicious. In fact all of the food there is outstanding. Although you can get a slice quickly heated, we always order a whole pizza....so delicious. Service is ever so friendly and the wine menu is spot on. The owners are very involved with the community and give back in many ways.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank nJOYing_Lif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Redendo's Pizzeria also viewed

Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
 
Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
 

Been to Redendo's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing