We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic Place to Rest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Fountain Hills
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Nothing fancy here. Typical Comfort Inn qaulity. Staff were accomodating. The rooms were clean, reasonable price and relatively quiet. There is a small area for the complimentary breakfast and it felt cramped. Typical foods.... Spent one night, in late and up early.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COparrotheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayely E, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay at our fountain hills comfort inn, We take each review and suggestion into consideration and appreciate all of our guest feedback so we can continue to improve.

I would like to let you know our property is going through a full "Truly Yours" renovation in the next coming months and the hotel will be fully refreshed and renovated. Our breakfast is with in choice hotels compliance and beyond that as well. We hope that you will visit us when our property is fully renovated so we can get your feedback then

We look forward to seeing you in the near future .

Thank you so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 147 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

As someone who works in information technology for hotels myself I travel quite a bit and this hotel stand out to me because of the location and how quiet the rooms are even during the busy hours. They also have a decent breakfast as well and Dennys next door. The hotel could use a upgrade especially the carpet but looking at other reviews It looks like they are renovating soon which is good to know

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Guest_services2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayely E, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words and choosing us as your hotel when you are in Fountain hills :).

I would also like to point out yes, we are doing a full renovation this year and we hope that you do take a look at our property once the renovation is done :). We are very thankful once again for your candid review.

Thank you very much for your time and business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I stayed for 3 days for son's wedding. Great room, beautiful facility including pool, wonderful hot breakfast, and helpful staff. The rooms in back facing pool have beautiful mountain view. Breakfast was always hot and included some kind of meat and eggs every day

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nojackjill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayely E, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

I want to thahnk you for your kind comment. I am glad you enjoyed your stay thorughly.

Please note that we will once again fully renovate this property to Comfort Inn's TRULY YOURS program this summer.
Make sure you come and enjoy it again.

Sincerely,

Sam Trivedi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We travelled to the Phoenix area for Thanksgiving, and had friends travelling with us. We had made reservations for them at the Fountain Hills Comfort Inn, and while the building is beautiful, the bed in their room was awful. It was a queen size and they rolled together in the middle. It was very uncomfortable sleeping. There were apparently no other rooms available. We were very disappointed and embarrassed that our friends would have this experience. We expected more in Fountain Hills.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dulce_NMTurtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayely E, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

I am in receipt of your comment and I do want to apologize for any inconvinience you may have had.

Please note that on each of our beds, we have a 3" Temperpedic Topings , above and beyond what is called for the beds specification by Choice Hotels, This may have been a respn why you might have felt the bed a bit lumpy. As you have stated we were alomost sold out, other wise we would have been glad to switch you to another room, in case if we were notified.

Also note that this June 2014-Aug.2014, we are once again going to have a full renovation done to htis property for our guests comfort.

I want to encourage you to come and visit us again and do give us a chance to serve you back.

Thanking you.

Sam Trivedi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I had a one night reservation here but was not able to stay at the property. When I checked in I realized my wallet was missing so I immediately left to go about trying to find it. As it turns out, my wallet was stolen so I had to go about cancelling cards, accounts, etc. trying to beat the person that was using my cards. I never set foot in the room. I told the lady at the front desk that my wallet was missing when she checked me in. The next morning I called and told the gentleman at the front desk that I never stayed because my wallet was stolen so I left. He said he would check me out and I told him I would bring the key back as soon as I could. The hotel did not refund my payment even though I never stayed in the hotel and especially considering the circumstances that caused me not to stay. To me, that speaks volumes about the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Service
Thank tmgatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayely E, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Guest,
At first, I am soo sorry that you lost your valuables and especially the credit card. That was not our intention to begin with.
Once you checked in, you have told the front desk that you are going to take care of the issue, however, we may have not known honestly that you might have gone out whole night not to return until the next day morning. Also, the reservation that you might have chosen could be third party, or pre-paid, one that we cannot change or alter which makes it difficult for the hotel to refund.
I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The staff was extremely nice, breakfast was pretty standard.

We were placed in room 213 right next to the stairwell and we could hear people running up and down the stairs all night. We were woken up at 5am one morning with kids screaming up and down the hallways. Additionally the room had a strange enclosed smoking patio of some sort.

Sheriff and cops were there for half of our stay for two separate incidents with guests, which was a bit disturbing, however I know that is no fault of the staff.

Room Tip: Do not stay near the stairs (Room 213)
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayely E, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comment and at the same time apologize for the unprecedented event which does happen sometimes due to the unwanted circumstances in people's lives .

Please do give us a chance to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We were looking for a moderately priced hotel near the Mayo Clinic in Scottsdale. This hotel filled the bill. The rooms were clean and everything worked.

We had to have some medical supplies shipped ahead of time and the staff was very helpful and experienced since many of their patrons were Mayo Clinic patients. Sam, the manager, was very helpful as was the young man I spoke to on the phone. He was new and didn't know an answer to a question and told me he would talk to his manager and have him call me. Within a half an hour, Sam, the manager called ma back with the information. How often does that happen?

I probably would not stay here if I was looking for a family vacation as there isn't really much of interest in the immediate area. But if you are just stopping through or have business in the area and you want a moderate, modest digs this could be for you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seaem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayely E, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

I want to thank you for your comments and your business.
Please note that besides the Mayo Clinic, we have Fort McDowell Casino, Fort McDowell Western Adventures, Saguaro lake and Marina, Desert Bell Boat rides, Salt River Tubing, River of Times museum and our Tallest Fountain in the World within minutes of our hotel. There are 5 world class golf courses in town here as well. Scottsdale is just minutes away from us with lots of shopping, fine dining and entertainment. We would love to give you maps and directions should you need to on your next visit with us and would love to have you back s soon as possible. I assure you would have more fun as well.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fountain Hills
2.1 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale
2.8 mi away
Inn at Eagle Mountain
Inn at Eagle Mountain
#1 of 5 in Fountain Hills
314 reviews
1.9 mi away
We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
4.5 mi away
Courtyard Scottsdale at Mayo Clinic
11.0 mi away
Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale

Address: 17105 E Shea Blvd, Fountain Hills, AZ 85268-6611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Fountain Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Fountain Hills
Price Range: $69 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Fountain Hills Hotel is located conveniently near the Scottsdale Airport and many area attractions. The hotel offers beautiful, quality lodging, complemented by excellent service at reasonable rates. The "COMFORT" in our name is our most important asset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fountain Hills
Fountain Hills Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing