We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome Get Away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Fountain Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awsome Get Away”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

My husband and I planned a last minuet get way, we were early checking in and hung out by the pool. Within 15 min they had us checked in and on our way. We used the shuttle to the casino - no charge and enjoyed a great breakfast in the morning. The room was large, clean and overlooking the pool! Very comfortable king bed! The staff both day and night were AWSOME! They made the whole visit wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayely E, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. Our staff will always do everything possible to meet your needs. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    39
    20
    11
    9
See reviews for
35
38
18
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I read reviews and saw negative and positive and I came anyway. I left a blank slate to rate this hotel. I came in the room and the tv and fridge were powered off took a few minutes for the fridge to get nice and ice cold I understand saving energy is priority and it's great that they do this. The ac was turned off but all you have to do it turn it on and the room gets nice and cool instantly. The room is very clean and well maintained. The breakfasts are wonderful my whole family loved the fresh waffles, potatoes, eggs, you know what the whole thing was great. The customer service people at the desk were very attentive and nice to deal with. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheDomesticMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for us, we appreciate you coming to visit us and were glad you enjoyed your stay.We definitely attempt to stay eco friendly thank you for noticing. We Hope you come and stay with us again. .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Check-in was quick and efficient - the hotel staff was competent and friendly. The room was everything it was promised to be on the hotel website. Room was clean and the AC was already on! Enjoyed the in-room hot-tub after long days at Mayo Clinic. The king-sized bed had a foam mattress topper that made it super comfortable. The hotel provided on-demand shuttle for my trips to Mayo and the shuttle driver was a wealth of information on local restaurants, etc. The hotel is really close to Mayo, to the Fort McDowell Casino (with several good places to eat), and to several local eateries as well as Target and Fry's supermarket. The only criticism I have is the lack of variety with the complimentary breakfast - every day was scrambled eggs, hash browns and sausage gravy. Of course, there was the waffle maker as well as assorted rolls, etc. Overall, a very nice Comfort Inn with good rates.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cigomontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eloy, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

The front desk staff (Jaime) was very nice. The room was clean and comfortable; all furniture seemed to be in good condition. The air conditioner worked well and was not so loud that it interfered with sleeping. The bed was comfortable. The pillows were fluffier, and firmer, than the average pillows found at hotels. The room had a balcony; and it was nice to sit out there after the sun went down. The hallways, and carpet, were clean. The breakfast choices were better than I had expected. The only negative thing was encountering housekeeping staff who did not seem to speak/understand English. It left me wondering "why" they did not speak/understand English.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xenitha b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debi F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thank you very much for the nice review. We try hard to make our guests experience a "Comfortable" one. We hope to see you again sometime soon. :) And of course, tell your friends! We'll take good care of them too!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happy Jack
Level Contributor
74 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We were thrilled to be able to make a reservation at the last minute and also received the wonderful Mayo rate. And because we are an Elite Gold Choice Privileges member, we even got an upgrade. The hotel was nice and quiet, had a lovely view and the price was unbelievable! My husband said the waffle mix was a little too thick at breakfast, but everything else was fine. Since I was having tests done at the Mayo, I was unable to enjoy their lovely breakfast....but we did enjoy the nice clean room and all the amenities. We will definitely stay there again in the future...hopefully not for a Mayo appt though:)

Room Tip: Stay in the rooms to the front to enjoy the nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debi F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thank you for the nice review. We're glad you had a nice stay...and we'll definitely look forward to seeing you again. We'll try and get the waffle mix recipe better for you next time :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Easy check in, nice, clean, quiet, right next to dennys be sure and get the bananas split.
has breakfast room with all the goodies, eggs, tater tots, cereal, waffles ect... clean and excellent value for the money! would total stay here again!
thanks comfort inn, i wasnt dissapointed!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debi F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thank you for the nice review. We always try to make everyones stay a "Comfortable' experience. We hope to see you again, and please tell your friends we'll make them comfortable too!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
134 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

The enthusiasm of the manager, Debi, really reflected the pride she had in her property and that enthusiasm proved true in a ggood room at a good price. The breakfast was above average, and the Internet signal strength in my room was also above average. Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DWOBOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debi F, Manager at Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words, and good review. We aim to make all our guests "comfortable". We're so pleased you were happy your experience here. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town. Thanks again, Debi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fountain Hills
2.1 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale
1.9 mi away
We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center
2.8 mi away
Inn at Eagle Mountain
Inn at Eagle Mountain
#1 of 5 in Fountain Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Courtyard Scottsdale at Mayo Clinic
10.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale
10.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale

Property: Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale
Address: 17105 E Shea Blvd, Fountain Hills, AZ 85268-6611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Fountain Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Fountain Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Fountain Hills Hotel is located conveniently near the Scottsdale Airport and many area attractions. The hotel offers beautiful, quality lodging, complemented by excellent service at reasonable rates. The "COMFORT" in our name is our most important asset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fountain Hills
Fountain Hills Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing