We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb hotel in the phoenix area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Fountain Hills
Reviewed March 8, 2011

superb hotel in the phoenix area
exceptional service & staff
not even an hour's drive from downtown phoenix
easy access
fantastic surroundings
extremely quiet
beautiful pool
would come back anytime

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsrss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 397 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2011

A family in desperate times seeks people with understanding. We thought we found aid in this hotel, which at first glance is "oh so wiling" to help, but once you REALLY need it they are fleeing from helping you are gaining monetary suppliment. In my families desperation we were given four different prices for this hotel. Two that were affordable and two that were outrageous. I truly believed we found someone ready to help, till our last attempt to stay. The truth is, this hotel is not as great as it appears and by the time you pay for breakfast and the stay, you would have been better off at a full breakfast hotel such as the Embassy Suites. So, beware of the friendliness and dont be gulable!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelRN2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2010

We are lucky enough to visit Arizona at least once a year. We have been at this hotel about 5 times now, and each experience is great! I sent our Christmas presents ahead, and they were waiting for us when we arrived. The breakfast at the restaurant is excellent, and is only $4.99. Each time we visit, we have an excellent experience. This year we visited on Christmas week, and even though the place was full, everything was handled very well! We will be back to stay in the Spring to walk around the Fountain!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelguy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2010

We've stayed at this hotel several times and there has always been "an issue" - noise, room cleanliness, failure to honor room placement requests. No more - we went to the Inn at Eagle Mountain and had a much better experience. Since this hotel has a horrible noise problem, we had requested rooms on the third floor. Days ahead of time, we called to verify our room placement and were assured they would be ready. On arrival, we were informed that "at the rate we were paying," only first floor rooms were available. If we hadn't contacted them to confirm, this might have been an acceptable response, but under the circumstances, it finished off our relationship - especially since the desk clerk had a real attitude about the matter. Our complaint to Holiday Inns got a standard reply that local management would contact us - and that never happened. BTW, the food is terrible at the hotel's Fireside Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Service
3  Thank az_tripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

My wife and I stayed here recently. This is a very nice hotel. The room was very clean and had plenty of space. Great shower.

At the price we paid it is a great bargain.

We would recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTravelers34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2010

This hotel had it all! Super clean rooms, great beautiful location right in front of the big fountain. I would say one of our very best hotel stays ever! GO THERE!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mac600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

We checked in and were given a room overlooking the fountain. The room was nice and clean. We couldn't here anyone in the rooms next to us which was a relief. Most Holiday Inns include breakfast, but not this one. There is a restaurant and a lot of other dining options nearby although the staff member working at the front desk couldn't recommend anything because he had only been working at the front desk for one month.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank somrtravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fountain Hills
3.2 mi away
Inn at Eagle Mountain
Inn at Eagle Mountain
#1 of 5 in Fountain Hills
317 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale
2.4 mi away
We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Courtyard Scottsdale at Mayo Clinic
10.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
2.7 mi away
CopperWynd Resort & Club
CopperWynd Resort & Club
#2 of 5 in Fountain Hills
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale

Address: 12800 N Saguaro Blvd, Fountain Hills, AZ 85268-5102 (Formerly Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Fountain Hills)
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Fountain Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Fountain Hills
Price Range: $78 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lexington Hotel and Suites Fountain Hills/North Scottsdale offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. Maintain your exercise routine at our on-site fitness center. Take advantage of our business center and meeting facilities with complimentary business services and Wi-Fi. Relax in our outdoor pool and jacuzzi, open year-round. We offer clean spacious rooms with in-room Wi-Fi. All guest rooms include microwaves, mini-fridges, coffeemakers, hairdryers, iron, ironing board, and 32-inch flat panel cable TVs with HBO and ESPN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Fountain Hills
Holiday Inn Fountain Hills
Fountain Hills Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing