We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Fountain Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Shawnee, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Accommodating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Hotel was very accommodating when another local hotel messed up our reservations. Glad we were forced to make the switch as this hotel was much better. My parents required use of a handicap room which was very suitable. The on-site full service restaurant was an added bonus - high praise for the wait staff. Very friendly and entertaining!!! View of the famous fountain and close access to shopping and other eateries gives added value to this location. Will make this our go-to hotel in this area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view of the Fountain so you can enjoy the hourly "show".
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    96
    44
    31
    35
See reviews for
104
98
35
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this location 6-7 times the last few years, always near Christmas to visit family, including last Dec when it was still a Holiday Inn. I have never had a bad stay and the location is perfect and safe, across from the fountain and trendy shops and restaurants. On this trip, room was clean, newer TV and low low rates. I read some reviews about the hallways needing new carpet and found this to be true. Didnt try the restaurant. Pool area clean and modern. Front desk area efficient. Would stay here again.

Room tip: ask for third floor.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank GregMemphisR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Worth the extra minutes away from the city. Very relaxing feel to the town. lake and restaurants just across the street and lots of shopping available nearby. Hotel is clean and has a welcoming feel. There is a full service restaurant on site, I had the breakfast which was OK. Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozziecarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
151 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

The neighborhood shops and restaurants are wonderful and the lake nearby picturesque. It's really a nice motel. Front desk very friendly and patient . Affordable and well worth your consideration. We're going to enjoy 5 days here well worth the mayo clinic in Arizona and enjoy Fountain Valley.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JackMBSelway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Salmon, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

We used this hotel for a week long team meeting. The staff was cooperative, rooms were fine, hotel restaurant was accommodating of our requests. We used the main meeting room for our team meetings and the board room for break out sessions and a board meeting.

Our team liked the ability to walk to other nearby restaurants for team meals other than the ones at the hotel, several of which were organized in advance. Team members also liked their morning walks/jogs around the fountain and easy access to gourmet coffee across the street. We arranged for a morning trail bike ride (team building event) at the nearby McDowell Regional Park that was well received.

We got compliments from board members who appreciated the convenience and thriftiness of the venue. It's not a luxury hotel but totally fine for our purposes and for the value.

Overall the experience was excellent and we plan to schedule a similar event for next year.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

the person checking us in was very rude, wouldn't tell us how to get back to the airport, told us to go look it up. The view was ok. The carpet was filthy. We didn't stay long enough to find out about breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

I was traveling to Fountain Hills in March with three friends for a winter getaway. One of my friends made the reservation for 4 rooms by phone in mid-January, about a week after they changed from being a Holiday Inn. They said due to the changeover they couldn't e-mail a confirmation. My friend called again about a week before our trip and confirmed the reservation for 4 rooms. When we arrived, they said they only had one room reserved, and nothing else available. The woman at the desk had no idea what to do, she just kept staring at the computer screen. Finally the manager came, said he had to go to a meeting, but and would deal with us after. Clearly, we were not a priority for him. We asked why they couldn't e-mail confirmations, and they said their reservation system was still not set up to do so. This was two months after their conversion to The Lexington. We've stayed in this hotel in prior years, but never again. Management just doesn't care or try at all

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fountain Hills
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale
3.2 mi away
Inn at Eagle Mountain
Inn at Eagle Mountain
#1 of 5 in Fountain Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
2.4 mi away
We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Courtyard Scottsdale at Mayo Clinic
10.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
14.9 mi away
3 Palms Hotel
3 Palms Hotel
#33 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale

Property: Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale
Address: 12800 N Saguaro Blvd, Fountain Hills, AZ 85268-5102 (Formerly Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Fountain Hills)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Fountain Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Fountain Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lexington Hotel and Suites Fountain Hills/North Scottsdale offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. Maintain your exercise routine at our on-site fitness center. Take advantage of our business center and meeting facilities with complimentary business services and Wi-Fi. Relax in our outdoor pool and jacuzzi, open year-round. We offer clean spacious rooms with in-room Wi-Fi. All guest rooms include microwaves, mini-fridges, coffeemakers, hairdryers, iron, ironing board, and 32-inch flat panel cable TVs with HBO and ESPN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Fountain Hills
Holiday Inn Fountain Hills
Fountain Hills Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing