We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for Team Meeting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Fountain Hills
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We used this hotel for a week long team meeting. The staff was cooperative, rooms were fine, hotel restaurant was accommodating of our requests. We used the main meeting room for our team meetings and the board room for break out sessions and a board meeting.

Our team liked the ability to walk to other nearby restaurants for team meals other than the ones at the hotel, several of which were organized in advance. Team members also liked their morning walks/jogs around the fountain and easy access to gourmet coffee across the street. We arranged for a morning trail bike ride (team building event) at the nearby McDowell Regional Park that was well received.

We got compliments from board members who appreciated the convenience and thriftiness of the venue. It's not a luxury hotel but totally fine for our purposes and for the value.

Overall the experience was excellent and we plan to schedule a similar event for next year.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 397 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

the person checking us in was very rude, wouldn't tell us how to get back to the airport, told us to go look it up. The view was ok. The carpet was filthy. We didn't stay long enough to find out about breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I was traveling to Fountain Hills in March with three friends for a winter getaway. One of my friends made the reservation for 4 rooms by phone in mid-January, about a week after they changed from being a Holiday Inn. They said due to the changeover they couldn't e-mail a confirmation. My friend called again about a week before our trip and confirmed the reservation for 4 rooms. When we arrived, they said they only had one room reserved, and nothing else available. The woman at the desk had no idea what to do, she just kept staring at the computer screen. Finally the manager came, said he had to go to a meeting, but and would deal with us after. Clearly, we were not a priority for him. We asked why they couldn't e-mail confirmations, and they said their reservation system was still not set up to do so. This was two months after their conversion to The Lexington. We've stayed in this hotel in prior years, but never again. Management just doesn't care or try at all

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We stayed here March 15th since it was within 10 minutes driving time to Ft. McDowell Casino where the Little River Band was playing. One night was plenty! There was a sour smell along the third floor hallway--and plenty of carpet stains and nicks in the furniture and walls of our room. As my wife says, this is a hotel where you leave your slippers on when walking across the carpet.

Room Tip: Avoid the third floor for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stayed while in town for a golf tournament. Our room was nice. One compliant ....... leftover food still in refrigerator from previous guest. Can't say anything about the view as there was a tree taking up our window. Restaurant was great for breakfast. Our waiter was very nice and had a great sense of humor. Pool too cold for us. Hot tub very clean! Location nice. Staff very helpful. I would say 5 out of a 10.

Room Tip: Ask for a Eastern room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This was our first time staying at this hotel. The location was good and the room was fine. We asked for a quiet room and that was what we got. They have a pool, hot tub and an exercise room. The room had a fridge so we were able to have some foods available without always going to restaurants. A safe in the room would be good but it is located in a nice area.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor at the east end of the hotel and it was clean and quiet. Far away f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We've stayed here many times and have noticed a decline in upkeep. The location is fantastic, but when we stepped off the elevator this last time the halls smelled like a foot locker and the carpets were stained. The rooms were clean. We walked out of the restaurant at breakfast due to understaffing and the bar also was not adequatly stocked. It seems the transition from being a HolidayInn to Lexington has not been a smooth one.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank our70mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fountain Hills
3.2 mi away
Inn at Eagle Mountain
Inn at Eagle Mountain
#1 of 5 in Fountain Hills
316 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale
2.4 mi away
We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Courtyard Scottsdale at Mayo Clinic
10.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
2.7 mi away
CopperWynd Resort & Club
CopperWynd Resort & Club
#2 of 5 in Fountain Hills
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale

Address: 12800 N Saguaro Blvd, Fountain Hills, AZ 85268-5102 (Formerly Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Fountain Hills)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Fountain Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Fountain Hills
Price Range: $80 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lexington Hotel and Suites Fountain Hills/North Scottsdale offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. Maintain your exercise routine at our on-site fitness center. Take advantage of our business center and meeting facilities with complimentary business services and Wi-Fi. Relax in our outdoor pool and jacuzzi, open year-round. We offer clean spacious rooms with in-room Wi-Fi. All guest rooms include microwaves, mini-fridges, coffeemakers, hairdryers, iron, ironing board, and 32-inch flat panel cable TVs with HBO and ESPN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Fountain Hills
Holiday Inn Fountain Hills
Fountain Hills Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing