We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Fountain Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

i have stayed there for a week in march for the last 3 weeks am friends also in other rooms never had any problems the staff was pleasant an help full at all times.I have been there for the ufo convention the last 3 years.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank genknorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FountainResort, General Manager at Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you so much for being a regular patron of our hotel!

Many more good years to come!

Gary Lvov
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    101
    48
    35
    35
See reviews for
111
105
38
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My family and I stayed here on a sunday night., originally planned on staying in scottsdale but decided for this holiday inn instead as it was about $100 dollars less --no joke--- as we arrived at the hotel i was surprised to see the front desk clerk Fernando!!! the same guy who had checked us in and drove us around a limo in las vegas at another holiday inn just few months ago!!(see my other reviews)., long story short check in was fast ., we had dinner at the fireside grill restaurant and the food was really good the only bummer was that they close at 9pm !!... the room was super clean and really big, they have a plasma tv, fridge, microwave, and a coffee maker. the view from our room was gorgeous to say the least there is a park and lake with fountain right across the street deff worth taking a few pics of it. we checked out early on the morning, did i mention that they deliver a newspaper right at your door?.... checking out was fast jeannette at the front desk is really nice she told us about the special of $4.99 which covers eggs,bacon, hash browns, and toast and also on how to get back to scottsdale., thanks jeannette!!!!on our way out we saw Fernando leaving(i swear he had check us in about 15 hrs earlier., does he work 24/7?) nice guy, anyways i would deff recommend this place i don't have any complaints the only bad thing is that its about 15 miles from scottsdale which wasn't a problem since we had a car... once again if you are trying to avoid paying the high price for staying in scottsdale then drive a few more miles and stay at the holiday inn in fountain hills its worth every penny.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the fountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FountainResort, General Manager at Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you so much for such a great review! I will definitely show it to Fernando, Jeanette and all my front desk staff. It is so amazing to get these wonderful letters first thing in the morning!

Thank you...thank you....thank you!


Gary Lvov
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
litllemermaid
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Myself and my Father were originally booked into the Holiday Inn Express Scotsdale but we amended to this hotel for 100 used less. From reading the reviews before hand they were not averaging as great so was very surprised when we arrived. The hotel is immaculately clean and the reception area nice with a large comfortable sofa area with tv. We had a large room with two queen beds,desk and tv then a door for a separate living area with sofa tv and desk along with kitchenette facilities. Although being around. 12 miles from Scotsdale Old Town this is no problem if you have a car. The area this hotel is in is beautiful. There is a lovely lake with a huge fountain just across the road and park area also with children's play facilities. There are restaurants to choose from and we ate in The Euro Pizza Cafe. This was lovely overlooking the lake with great food and cocktails. Was only here for one night but could have definitely stayed more. The only issue was a sign saying breakfast at 4.95usd but this isn't the case so can be deceiving. Still a nice breakfast though.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank litllemermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FountainResort, General Manager at Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
It gladdens the heart to read all the good reviews like yours!

I can't wait to see you back in Fountain Hills!

Thank you again for your business.

Sincerely,


Gary Lvov
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
821 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 334 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Had originally booked in downtown Scottsdale, but changed to Fountain Hills and saved nearly $100. It is about 17 miles north of Scottsdale but as we had a car and were only using it as a one night stopover on our way from Gallup, NM to San it was perfect. Check in was seamless and we were given a two Queen Bed Suite that was very large with separate bedroom and lounge kitchen area. Two TV's in separate rooms are always great so my daughter could watch her programs in peace. Usual things in room like Microwave, Fridge Freezer, Coffee Maker and Iron.
The Pool area was nice a quiet and the Jacuzzi nice and warm. Complimentary Newspaper at your door in the morning. Breakfast is available at $4.95, but as we had a long drive ahead decided to skip it. There is a great restaurant opposite the Euro Pizza Café (see my separate review) that is much more than it sounds and we had a great meal and cocktails whilst overlooking the lake and the fountain. If in the area again will definitely return to this hotel

Room Tip: I had room 312, it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yorkie1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FountainResort, General Manager at Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you so much for this amazing review. We look forward to seeing you back here soon, and our amazing rates and amenities will always be here to welcome you to our place.

Sincerely,

Gary Lvov
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west bloomfield,mi
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights. Nice location and great view of the fountain. The staff was very friendly. The hotel is showing it's age but clean. We were visiting our kids who live in Scottsdale so worked well for us. There is a nice pizza place across the street. The USA Today at your door each morning is a nice touch. The glasses in the room were very small and plastic, but not a big deal. Would stay here again when in the area.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rkaplan271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FountainResort, General Manager at Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! Look forward to seeing you back here soon!

Sincerely,

Gary Lvov
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed at this Hotel for one night, as we were again in town for medical visit, at the Mayo Clinic. We arrived late, but was greated by an always gracious clerk, Ann Marie. Checkin only took a few minutes. We even asked for a late checkout, which was granted. The Hotel is immaculate, and always generally quiet, which is one of the things we love about it, and the fact that it takes only a very little while to get to the Mayo Clinic.The beds are comfy, but this time there was a strange noise that keep us awake, from the room directly above us.The view to the fountain across the street is nice, and most of all the price was perfect.We had dinner at the restaurant, and it was very good, except for the soup, but the waitress did take it off of our bill. We definitely would stay again, but will ask to be on the higher floor.

Room Tip: Highest level floor would probably be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kudoos55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FountainResort, General Manager at Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for the great review, except the soup!!! :)

Look forward to seeing you again next time, folks, and as always giving you the best possible service!

Sincerely,

Gary Lvov
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights, fm sept 3rd, i booked online as it was a great price, upon arrival the hotel was very nice, bright, cool and clean. Check in was quick, receptionists were efficient, not v friendly just ok. My room was on the 2nd floor, it was spacious, clean, comfortable. Had free wifi,microwave, coffee maker, room service, fridge, iron and board. The shower was very good. Tv channels were good. The pool was pleasant, you had the option of getting food by the pool. Outside the area is very quiet, not much to do. There is a big park across the road with the huge fountain, kids play area, a few shops and thats it. You need a car if you stay here. Not many buses or taxis around. I wouldnt stay again as its too quiet for me. I would stay in scottsdale for more variety closeby

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dublingirl18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FountainResort, General Manager at Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you so much, dear friends, for your amazing review!!!! We are so honored to have you as guests of our hotels. Look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Gary Lvov
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fountain Hills
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale
2.4 mi away
We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center
3.2 mi away
Inn at Eagle Mountain
Inn at Eagle Mountain
#1 of 5 in Fountain Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Courtyard Scottsdale at Mayo Clinic
23.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix
10.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale

Property: Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale
Address: 12800 N Saguaro Blvd, Fountain Hills, AZ 85268-5102 (Formerly Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Fountain Hills)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Fountain Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Fountain Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lexington Hotel and Suites Fountain Hills/North Scottsdale offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. Maintain your exercise routine at our on-site fitness center. Take advantage of our business center and meeting facilities with complimentary business services and Wi-Fi. Relax in our outdoor pool and jacuzzi, open year-round. We offer clean spacious rooms with in-room Wi-Fi. All guest rooms include microwaves, mini-fridges, coffeemakers, hairdryers, iron, ironing board, and 32-inch flat panel cable TVs with HBO and ESPN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelsClick so you can book your Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Fountain Hills
Holiday Inn Fountain Hills
Fountain Hills Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing