We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salsa”
Review of Que Bueno

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Que Bueno
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Seafood
Restaurant details
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Salsa”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

They have the best homemade salsa in Arizona. We frequent many different Mexican restaurants in the Valley, and none compare. We always order some to take home.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank azartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    8
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing Experience”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We just had dinner in this restaurant. Not just food even the drink was horrible. My wife ordered "Sanchez chicken" I ordered chicken-beef mixed fajitas and a side order of guacamole dip. Both dishes had some meat in them but more than half of the little plate was full of beans and rice. I never saw fajitas served with these dishes.The meat was not grilled. Looked and tasted like they were fried. Guacamole dip came in two ice cream scoops. Awful.. Much worst than the supermarket variety. So bad that we complained and they did not charge for it.
My wife said that her margarita was mostly ice and salt.. Fortunately I had beer.
Avoid this restaurant. If you want Mexican food believe me the stuff they serve in Taco Bell is TEN times better. If you include the price factor may be 20 times.
The only nice thing I can say about this place is that the waitress who served us was very nice and friendly. .

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mehmedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
535 reviews
351 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
“Just "OK"”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We've lived in Fountain Hills since July 2011 and had always been reluctant to eat at Que Bueno due to the poor Tripadvisor ratings. We golfed today with another couple from FH that recommended the place... so, we tried it tonight.
We were pleasantly surprised in many regards.... the chips were warm and fresh; the salsa seemed to be made fresh; the service was very good; the restaurant was busy; and our meals we're "OK". We had a Mexican Chicken special that was quite good; and a combo soft taco meal with rice and beans that was average. We just had diet sodas... but the very large marquiritas seemed to be the hit at all the tables around us.
The atmosphere seemed just a little bland. Not much happening. Everyone was friendly, but pretty much non-descript.
Not something we'd run back to, but nice to know it's available.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Great family run restaurant with delicious Mexican food. The chips and salsa are to die for and the fish bowl sized margaritas were only $6!! I had the Acco Pollo ..a house specialty and it was fabulous. Attentive service, casual comfortable atmosphere...what is not to love! chips, salsa, 2 entrees, 2 beer and 1 maragarita for $40.00...now that is value!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank desertgirl1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Que No Bueno”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Enough said. Let's just say the best part of my meal was the Margarita.

The food was bland, and the prices were more than the food was worth.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Phil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Que Bueno also viewed

Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
 
Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
 
Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
 

Been to Que Bueno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing