We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale(Fountain Hills)(Great Value!)
$54
$50
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Centerstone Plaza Hotel(Fountain Hills)(Great Value!)
$57
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $46/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$236
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$917
$78
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TownePlace Suites by Marriott Scottsdale(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Scottsdale Suites on Shea(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
$89
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villas at CopperWynd(Fountain Hills)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveler rating
173
103
31
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
103
31
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursegas fireplaceluxury suitejetted tubgolf clubprivate balconymayo clinicfry's grocery storecoffee makersmall poolpeace and quietwalk in showersitting areashort driverooms are spaciousseparate bedroomspa services
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 330 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2017 via mobile

This was our second time to the Inn at Eagle Mountain. And once again it was clean, quite and peaceful.

We had booked the Luxury Suite on this trip and loved the extra room which allowed us a space to keep work separate from pleasure.

The pool was clean and warm and even though they can't control the temp, we were very pleased with the mid to low 70's.

The Inn is located close to both Scottsdale and Fountain Hills which makes it convenient to get easily to local restaurants and hiking trails. Unfortunately the bistro was not open but we enjoyed our breakfast and lunch at the Eagle Mountain Golf Club.

I do recommend this as a serious option if you plan to travel to this area in Arizona.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Hjremlinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, General Manager at Inn at Eagle Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2017

Thank you for being a repeat customer at the Inn at Eagle Mountain! Our luxury suites are well worth the upgrade as they offer an extra 300 square feet, roomier bathrooms and a living room area with a second television and a queens sized sleeper sofa. Most are also located at the ends of our buildings with no rooms above them creating additional privacy. Our restaurant will be reopening in June serving breakfast, lunch and dinner under new management. We greatly appreciate your recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2017

We chose this as an alternative to the "big" resorts of the valley, and are glad we did. This Inn is intimate in size and style. The location offers amazing views. Quiet, beautiful setting amidst a golf course community of family homes. Understand that this is not a full service 24/7 resort. The front desk folks were wonderful; the desk is open from morning to evening. The on site restaurant (independently operated), offerings are very good, but the hours are rather limited. For example, they are not open every day and they do not offer breakfast. Breakfast is offered at the adjacent golf course club house (the food and the views are both marvelous). And there are plenty of dining options in Fountain Hills. The pool is very small, not the sort of pool you would choose to hang around all day, but more than ample for the end of day dip. We will return, as this is a fabulous place to use as a "home base" when visiting the area.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CWCKEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle_Mountain, General Manager at Inn at Eagle Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your Inn at Eagle Mountain experience. Our property is ideal for guests who are looking for a unique, relaxing and quiet stay. We are fortunate to be surrounded by local restaurants and activities as well. I'm glad to hear that you will return next time you are visiting the area we look forward to hosting you as a guest again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2017

Wonderful one night stay. Spent one night here in room 160 on Feb. 26, 2017. Not a typical hotel, as the rooms are casitas built into the hills. I arrived from a shuttle, therefore I had no car. WHen booking, if you do not drive, I would suggest you ask for a room close to the main lobby. If you are looking for a place with a lot of night life, this is NOT the place for you! Arrived at about 9:30 PM and it was pitch black. other than the stars! Robert, who was working the front desk was great. He walked me to my room, which was a short walk ( a bit uphill) from the lobby. If you have trouble with walking, perhaps this would not be a good choice for you. I can imagine that the rooms would be a bit hard to find on your own, as this is NOT a typical one building hotel. The suite was amazing! When you walk in, you enter a separate living room, not just a sitting area. There was a sofa, chair, and TV. Turning to your right, there was a microwave, small fridge, and coffee maker. Also a closet with sliding mirrored doors. On the right was another closet .The bathroom had 2 separate vanities each with their own sink. The toiletries were top notch, great soap!! There was a walk in shower, huge, jetted tub (with a window next to it )and toilet. The bedroom had a 4 poster king size bed, gas fireplace, another TV, window seat with cushion and a private balcony with a table and 2 chairs. Sitting on the balcony looking over the lights of Phoenix was surreal. The only thing (which of course is not a deal breaker) was the fake plant in the bedroom, not needed, and took bit away from the atmosphere of the place, in my opinion. The room showed some wear, but to me, it was minimal,

Room Tip: Room 160 was close to the lobby, once I got my bearings.
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kalor353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle_Mountain, General Manager at Inn at Eagle Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2017

I love your comment that we are not your "typical hotel" because it describes the Inn at Eagle Mountain perfectly and is one of the many reasons we have so many return guests. Our property consists of 6 different buildings, each with 2 stories and a grouping of guest rooms. 85% of our guest rooms showcase views of the golf course, distant city lights, and Red Mountain. Of course they all have views of the amazing star filled night. I'm glad to hear that Rob helped you to your room, our staff makes it a priority to meet our guests needs. Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn at Eagle Mountain.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2017 via mobile

Needing a last minute change from visiting relatives to finding a place that would feel like a vacation; was accomplished from the time I spoke with Amy at Inn at Eagle Mountain, to when we left a day later. The caring staff, very comfortable accommodations, and most of all the setting; all came together to create a very relaxing Arizona experience. Many were there to golf, but also others had returned time and again- told me that the "inn "really takes care of people. The patio with pool and hot tub next to the restaurant have all you really need to create a relaxing experience. The food was very satisfying with selection, and again the staff like Kitty were friendly and accommodating. I adored the bread pudding!

Plenty of places to see gorgeous sunsets, and stars. I would highly recommend this place for those needing a more quiet, non stuffy golf vacation or just a chance to enjoy the sun and desert.

Bed was very comfortable and the luxury suite with the fireplace in the bedroom area was wonderful.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank vneis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle_Mountain, General Manager at Inn at Eagle Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2017

I'm glad that we were able to accommodate your change of plans and hopefully you can come back to visit us for more than one night in the future! Our staff really makes an effort to get to know our guests and ensure that any of their needs are met during their stay. Thank you for posting this review and I'm happy to hear you headed home feeling relaxed after your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2017

Beautiful location in the foothills! Town of Fountain Hills also a true gem. The hotel itself is a find with amazing views. Clean, comfortable room with the hotel having great amenities! Would definitely return!

Stayed: February 2017
1  Thank lcjllc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews