We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Positives and negatives”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn at Eagle Mountain
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Fountain Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, MA
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Positives and negatives”
Reviewed November 21, 2008

Stayed for one night as others did after 3 nights in Sedona to access Phoenix airport early next morning. Room was large with fireplace and small patio. NIce comfortable bed and pillows. Rooms were supposed to have DVD players but was told all had been removed as some weren't working and plans were to replace them at some time in future. TVs were small, OK. It was end of our trip and felt like just hanging out after dinner watching a DVD; we stared at the DVD movie box for a while and even held the DVD up and looked at it, but wasn't the same as watching.

Spent a short time at pool in afternoon. It is small area as described but we walked in to find the only umbrella lying on the ground beside two chairs also tipped over. Seemed like it hadn't been looked at for a while.

Left ~5 AM in morning to head to airport. Easy and pretty direct ride in; took less than 1/2 hour though must be better way to access car rental return as must have taken another 10 minutes circling airport to get there.

I believe we spent ~$170 for the night.

  • Liked — Open and quiet environment
  • Disliked — No DVD players as advertised, small TV's, messy pool area
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JW/SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    95
    29
    13
    9
See reviews for
44
168
18
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomingdale, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2008

My husband selected The Inn at Eagle Mountain for his business travels, as a nice combination of efficiency and luxury. An affordable secret gem tucked away on the desert hillside. The Inn at Eagle Mountain is outside of Scottsdale approx. 10 more miles more towards Fountain Hills, and you can actually feel that you have escaped from it all but also have easy access to the highway to attend conferences. Well, I should say, able to escape the hustle and bustle most of the times - beware of the weddings on the hill, which will disrupt your tranquility.

We had a luxurious suite which was very artistically decorated, welcomed with an abundance of cheese and wine, and enjoyed the solitude of our own balcony. The rooms were large, pleasant sitting areas, fireplace and very clean. I work from each hotel we attend, and the wireless connection combined with the desk overlooking the desert made me quite content.

The Inn serves breakfast only, no dinner or adult beverage service, however you can have the Inn at Eagle Mountain Golf Club up the hill cater to you if you like. The golf course is forgiving yet challenging to some, I rode in the cart while my husband enjoyed a round and I was treated to spectacular desert views - highly recommend it going for the ride.

I have to mention the weddings though, because as we enjoy the serenity, the vista, the wine and all combined ambiance - on the weekends they have loud wedding with DJ's up on the Hill and that music spills down into your serenity alllllll night long - just an FYI, not a deal breaker.

The staff was very helpful; I had a great manicure up the Hill in the shopping plaza and a wonderful lunch on a terrace overlooking it all and beyond. I cannot remember the name of the day spa but the front desk is very helpful in providing you all the info.

I highly recommend the Inn at Eagle Mountain, and only hope that they can create a sound barrier for the wedding nights.

  • Liked — Suites
  • Disliked — Loud DJ's wedding music at the Golf Club on the Hill
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank lunastar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, PA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2008

I wanted to book something in the Scottsdale area for a couple of days after 4 days in Sedona to be nearer the airport for our departure. I booked the Inn ar Eagle Mountain because of the reviews and because it seemed to be a resort like setting. It was an amazing value. We got a King room which was huge and well appointed in Southwestern style. Double Jacuzzi was a real perk, and the fireplace was as well. The view and setting were excellent for this area and the place is situated in a country club type complex. It is secluded, maybe 30 minutes to Sky Harbor, yet not far from anything. The rooms are located in buildings with maybe 4 units each. The style of the entire place is southwestern "adobe" type. Our breakfast was wonderful (not included but the rate was super low) and the dining area is very nice. I would highly recommend this property for anyone looking for more upscale rooms at a very attractive price.

  • Liked — High end feel
  • Disliked — Nothing whatever
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank djm3801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Az
Level 6 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2008

We stayed at the Inn at Eagle Mountain from August 23 to August 24 on the "Just for two" special. We were celebrating our anniversary and always love to be able to try different resorts at a special price during the summer. The resort is built right into the hills and looks over the Eagle Mountain Golf Course. We had a King Sized Mini Suite. It came with a bottle of wine, late checkout, a two person jacuzzi with spa amenties, (which include bath salts, shower gel, a candle, and lotion), a balcony, and a fireplace, which was definitely not needed in August, but would be lovely in the Fall or Winter. It also was to include a continental breakfast for two, however, this was actually two coupons worth $10 each, which could be used either at the hotel or the golf course.
Check-in was good and the staff are very friendly.
The room was very clean and nicely decorated. We enjoyed the balcony, both at night and in the morning. The lights were beautiful and there was wildlife on the course early in the morning. Some previous posters had complained that the sheets and towels were shabby, but we didn't find this to be the case. Everything was very nice. I would comment that as others have posted, the pillows are small and flat, not very comfortable. In addition, our bed was one of the squeakiest ones I have ever been in. Every time either of us turned over, it squeaked noisily. As a matter of fact, I woke myself up several times during the night because of the noise.

There is a small pool and there is also a jacuzzi. The size of the pool was not a problem for us, as there were not many people at the hotel-we only shared it with one other couple. On Saturday, the towels at the pool were small and sort of shabby, however, on Sunday, there were beach sized towels, so no complaints. Some shade would be appreciated, as there were no umbrellas or tables by the loungers. One other suggestion would be to have some music playing at the pool.

The breakfast on Sunday morning was nice, a good choice, and no problem getting food within the $10 coupon. Service was excellent.

  • Liked — The in room jacuzzi and the views
  • Disliked — pillows
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2008

Eagle Mountain is a rare find 42 rooms’ very quiet very tucked away in Fountain Hills in an upscale residential area. Our room was big open and perfect for our weekend getaway before school and crazy schedules start. There was a bottle of wine waiting for us the staff was fun, and professional. Would recommend this small little gem to everyone we know who want all the perks of a large resort room nice bed, Jacuzzi tub, fireplace, robes, large bathroom but with a very quiet atmosphere with great views.

  • Liked — Huge room
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spoiled_marines_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Searcy, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2008

I did a lot of research on Scottsdale area hotels, and this one appeared to offer the most value for the money. Rates during the summer are amazing, and the amenities are incredible for the price. I booked a king mini-suite, and the room had a balcony, jacuzzi tub, separate tile shower, big closet, king-size bed, huge bathroom, good tv reception, a fireplace, small sofa, small refrigerator, and table/chairs for eating. The pool and hot tub were nice, and I had a great, reasonably priced breakfast one morning at the hotel cafe. My room overlooked the golf course, and I enjoyed coffee on my balcony every morning at sunrise. Lots of wildlife in the area; raccoons, rabbits, roadrunners, etc. The lights of Scottsdale/Phoenix are spread out below the resort at night. I rented a bike through a local outfitter, and they delivered the bike to the hotel. If you need to work out, guests have privileges ($12 fee) at the Copperwynd resort up the hill a few miles away; Beautiful facility with an incredible salt-water lap pool on a bluff overlooking Fountain Hills. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the Eagle Mountain Inn was close enough to Scottsdale for plenty of activity, but far enough out to enjoy real peace and quiet. I can't wait to return!

  • Liked — peace and quiet; good value
  • Disliked — Would have been nice to have a full-service health club on site
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank YorkResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owasso, Ok
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2008

Well let me say this was the best B&B/Hotel we have stayed in for price and comfort in Arizona. Having lived in the valley for 5 years we knew this area pretty well. When staying with family in Gilbert we decided it was time for a couple of nights away. We chose this hotel based on price and location. Nestled in the hills of Fountain hills the Inn is a stones throw from North Scottsdale and about 20 minute drive from Downtown. On Check Inn we were greeted and directed to our room, the room is more like a condo, has a patio with table and 2 chairs room was clean, bed comfortable and clean, pillows could do with an upgrade but okay. Air conditioning worked great, bathrroom spacious and very clean. Great TV no plasma but good. Coffee Maker worked good Seattle Best coffee.

A Frys grocery store within walking distance if not to hot also Pei Wei Chinese.

View from Patio was great looked over Eagle Mountain Golf course and Lights of Phoenix. I loved this hotel and location. Paid $55 on Expedia and next night $60 from hotel website. Please stay here you will enjoy,

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bear123Owasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fountain Hills
4.6 mi away
We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center
3.2 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Scottsdale at Mayo Clinic
9.3 mi away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#4 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,452 reviews
2.1 mi away
CopperWynd Resort & Spa
CopperWynd Resort & Spa
#2 of 5 in Fountain Hills
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Eagle Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Eagle Mountain

Property: Inn at Eagle Mountain
Address: 9800 N Summer Hill Blvd, Fountain Hills, AZ 85268-6338
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Fountain Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Fountain Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Eagle Mountain 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Eagle Mountain Resort is a boutique hotel, nestled in the foothills above the eighteenth green of the Golf Club at Eagle Mountain in Scottsdale. Guests will enjoy panoramic views of Phoenix and Scottsdale, Red Mountain, and the Sonora Desert canyon. Terraced in the Sonoran desert foothills we offer a secluded ambiance and an exclusive retreat location while being only minutes away from Scottsdale's galleries, shopping, dining and golf. Each of our mini-suites offers luxury amenities, with Southwestern décor and views that will envelop you in a sanctuary of serenity and the mystery of the desert. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Eagle Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Eagle Mountain Hotel Fountain Hills
Inn Eagle Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing