We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eagle's View” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn at Eagle Mountain
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Fountain Hills
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Eagle's View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

We flew out just ahead of a blizzard in Boston--landing in Phoenix a day early. The Inn at Eagle Mountain fit us in, upgraded us to a lovely, spacious suite complete with fireplace and view, with nighttime sparkles looking down on the city. The admin were great, full of helpful suggestions. I was a first concerned about being outside of Scottsdale, but it was so tranquil as well as so easy to get to the restaurants we wanted. Had a great dinner at the Mission, listened to music and were back in the quiet retreat in 15 minutes or so. Best of both worlds. We were on to Sedona as planned, but we would do a stop over at the Inn again next time.

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade to a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    90
    28
    13
    9
See reviews for
42
164
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Great if you are seeking a very quiet place to relax. Rooms are spacious and clean. Small but nice pool provides a great area to read a book, relax and watch golfers go by. Excellent hot tub for cool Arizona evenings.

This is our 3rd stay. Staff was helpful and friendly. Only disappointment was the discontinuation of the warm chocolate chip cookies.

Fountain Hills has a great pizza place with a view of the fountain.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pickeytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

My wife and I spent a week on vacation here in March and we absolutely loved just about everything, especially the staff. Kudos to Tari, Jessica, and Jim for making our stay special. This is a great place if you want to be away from the city but nearby enough to not have to drive long distances to get to everything. The room was clean and comfortable and we had a spectacular view of the entire valley from our balcony. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maleah_Charles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
68 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed in a Premier Suite for 4 nights a few months back and we would definitely come back again (this was not a golf trip, but next time it will be). The Inn is a little off the beaten path and our suite was just what we were looking for. Though in need of a few updates (older TV, older jacuzzi in bathroom, etc), everything worked fine and the nice large suite overlooking the 18th green was perfect. Sunrises in the morning were amazing! The western themed room was not overdone and you couldn't ask for a more comfortable bed. Staff there was very friendly and have nothing but nice things to say about the entire experience. Would have rated excellent if the room was updated a little (which I understand might be the case as of 2013).

Room Tip: Western themed suite overlooking the 18th green
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful place, large well decorated rooms. Great layout. Gorgeous vistas, jacuzzi tub, pool, spa, patio or balcony for rooms. Spacious. Quiet and peaceful. Maybe 20 minutes from Scottsdale and away from the bustle. Friendly and helpful staff. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

I@EM is the perfect place for a relaxing, refreshing, intimate stay.
Our suite was more spacious than my LA Studio, clean, and very well-equip with stunning views of the valley below and silent, starry nights. Spend some time sipping chilled Champagne on your private balcony then "sleeping" together in a CA King bed in front of a fireplace. (Kids can stay in the separate living space ;) The Jacuzzi tub is certainly large enough for two, and you can enjoy the view from there, too. The golf course is gorgeous and a luxurious hike, if you're so inclined. The Grill has delicious, generous choices, and room service is just $5! Staff is courteous and accommodating. Sandy's the GM and a GREAT guy. Jessica's sweet as can be. And, if you visit the spa, be sure to ask for Siobhan; she's a magician!
I@EM website description and pix do NOT capture its comfort and beauty justly.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Santa Fe Suite #233
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K_Hessel-Flores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Found this lovely place by accident coming back from a day of golfing. Since we were coming back for an appointment at Mayo, we checked it out. The price was great and only 3 miles from the clinic. The front desk cannot do enough for you. There is no restaurant on site but you can order a meal and they deliver it to you from the grill at the golf club. Did I mention all views are great and it overlooks the golf course or valley. Either is spectacular. The rooms are spacious with fireplaces and patios. Stayed there a second time and will again whenever we go back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great with fabulous views. Some are for handicapped so let them know if you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rimkokr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fountain Hills
4.6 mi away
We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center
3.2 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Scottsdale at Mayo Clinic
9.3 mi away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#4 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
6.7 mi away
Talking Stick Resort
Talking Stick Resort
#38 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Eagle Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Eagle Mountain

Property: Inn at Eagle Mountain
Address: 9800 N Summer Hill Blvd, Fountain Hills, AZ 85268-6338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Fountain Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Fountain Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Eagle Mountain 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Eagle Mountain Resort is a boutique hotel, nestled in the foothills above the eighteenth green of the Golf Club at Eagle Mountain in Scottsdale. Guests will enjoy panoramic views of Phoenix and Scottsdale, Red Mountain, and the Sonora Desert canyon. Terraced in the Sonoran desert foothills we offer a secluded ambiance and an exclusive retreat location while being only minutes away from Scottsdale's galleries, shopping, dining and golf. Each of our mini-suites offers luxury amenities, with Southwestern décor and views that will envelop you in a sanctuary of serenity and the mystery of the desert. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Jetsetter, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Inn at Eagle Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Eagle Mountain Hotel Fountain Hills
Inn Eagle Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing