We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HIdden Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn at Eagle Mountain
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Fountain Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Found this lovely place by accident coming back from a day of golfing. Since we were coming back for an appointment at Mayo, we checked it out. The price was great and only 3 miles from the clinic. The front desk cannot do enough for you. There is no restaurant on site but you can order a meal and they deliver it to you from the grill at the golf club. Did I mention all views are great and it overlooks the golf course or valley. Either is spectacular. The rooms are spacious with fireplaces and patios. Stayed there a second time and will again whenever we go back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great with fabulous views. Some are for handicapped so let them know if you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rimkokr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 317 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

I thought that I had booked a place without stairs to climb, for my friend with a walker, but when we arrived I was told that we had been upgraded to a better suite. It was a beautiful suite at the very top of the resort but it did require my friend to have to climb stairs. But she stayed in while I went for our supper and we both enjoyed the fantastic view from our vantage point. She loves Saguaro cactus and there was one just outside our suite that had several bird nests. We were scolded by the birds but enjoyed watching the them go about their chores. Great room, fireplace, patio, and bath. Luxurious linens and very helpful employees.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tigilau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We reserved two king size rooms on line. One was and one wasn't. They were very comfortable but no view from either. May have been better to call direct to get the second floor. One was noise and the other was quiet. This was for New Year's Eve and they were pretty full. The plumbing is pretty loud at times, as was stated earlier. There is only one channel available on the TV's and very limited cell service. We even lost Sirus on the vehicle on entering the area. Very beautiful setting driving in and out.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Jeanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stayed at the place for one night. It was on a Wednesday the week before Christmas so it was practically empty. We had an upper so didn't have the noise problem some others had written about...plus there were so few other people there. The setting is beautiful.

The room was very nice and the beds were comfortable. The whirlpool tub was great and the shower had great pressure.

Mark and Chris at the front desk were friendly and very helpful.

One minor thing: The toilet's flush is very loud. Especially if one person is sleeping and the other person flushes in the middle of the night.

I'm looking forward to staying there again during my next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We found this hotel on Trip Advisor and came for the Mayo rate of $90 a night for a king mini suite. The suit was a large bedroom with a gas fireplace and a spa tub. We were upgraded to a one bedroom suite which had a living room. Note there is no food on the premises but the clubhouse is very close, we had a good lunch there. The only problem is cell service as in there wasn't any but apparently a cell tower is in the works eventually. The staff are friendly and helpful. The location is about 2 miles from the Mayo Clinic but not close to restaurants. The rooms are not well insulated for noise so you will want to stay on the second floor or at an end unit.We were glad we came but we need cell service, we would have to think hard about a return visit.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Consultanttraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

If you're looking for tranquility do yourself a favour and stay here.

The location and view are amazing.

The staff are more than accommodating.

And the suites are just that, sweet.

We'll be back.

Add a round of golf and you'll be hooked too.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WelshFargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I stayed at the Inn at Eagle Mt. earlier this year with 3 golf buddies and we had a great stay. The Inn sits right on Eagle Mt. golf course which is one of our favorites in the Phoenix area. It has lots of elevation changes as you wind thru the course and is in great shape. The Clubhouse is a very short walk from the Inn and a nice way to start your morning is to walk around as much of the course as you are up to or have time for.
All of the staff was VERY accommodating and the amenities are super. They have a nice sized outdoor/heated pool with a hottub big enough for 8 or more just steps away. These sit in view of the course with the 18th hole playing just a chipshot away. You can even get poolside drinks and lunch as you watch the golfers finish the last hole.
The all suites facility blends into the hills with southwest adobe style architecture. Several two- story "adobes" make up the campus. Inside the suites you will have all the room you desire with a nice fireplace sitting area and very comfortable furniture and beds. The spacious bathroom has a large jacuzzi tub and double vanity with separate shower. Each suite also has a private balcony which is great in the evening with a cold beverage, which btw can be stored in the mini-fridge provided in each room along with a coffee maker.
Fountain Hills is a great area to stay with lots of restaurants close by and just a short drive to Scottsdale, where you can find anything you want, including a HUGE PGA Superstore, if you're out there for golf.
We had a fantastic stay and are already planning our next trip to the Inn at Eagle Mountain. Four golfers from the midwest HIGHLY recommend it!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TNT51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fountain Hills
3.2 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale
4.6 mi away
We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Scottsdale at Mayo Clinic
7.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Eagle Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Eagle Mountain

Address: 9800 N Summer Hill Blvd, Fountain Hills, AZ 85268-6338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Fountain Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Fountain Hills
Price Range: $138 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Eagle Mountain 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and escape life for a while at the Inn at Eagle Mountain boutique hotel and spa, nestled in the foothills above the eighteenth green of the Golf Club at Eagle Mountain in Scottsdale. The Inn is also home to Pietro's Restaurant where authentic Italian Cuisine is created from scratch by Chef Pietro. Dine indoors or connect with the Red Mountain views while dining on our outdoor patio. Guests will enjoy panoramic views of Phoenix and Scottsdale, Red Mountain, and the Sonora Desert canyon. Terraced in the Sonoran desert foothills we offer a secluded ambiance and an exclusive retreat location while being only minutes away from Scottsdale's galleries, shopping, dining and golf. Each of our mini-suites offers luxury amenities, with Southwestern décor and views that will envelop you in a sanctuary of serenity and the mystery of the desert. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Eagle Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Eagle Mountain Hotel Fountain Hills
Inn Eagle Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing