We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn at Eagle Mountain
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Fountain Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed here on May 11th for 5 nights. We found the room very comfortable and very clean.
The staff we did encounter were great. We were away from the Inn alot so we really didn't need anything. The golf was amazing !!! Great views and a nice course. The best hot dog I ever ate was off the cart at hole 10. The drink cart servers were so friendly and helpful. We ate breakfast at the clubhouse once and it was very good. Other than that we ate in town and surrounding area, but every place was very good. I think this is the first time we never encountered any food issues at all. From Denny's to Phils filling station the food was great. We will definetly be back for more golf and relaxation!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tazman3038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 317 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2012

While I noticed that some contributors had issues with the place, we had a very positive experience. We booked through their website and got a good rate (I guess May is considered off season). The place was very clean and well maintained. Our room was nicely decorated in a way that lent us to feel we were on vacation as opposed to a standard type of room often used for business trips. In short - it had character! The pool is small but since the Inn doesn't have that many rooms, it was not an issue. The staff was fabulous. They were very attentive, responsive, and pleasant. Kudos to Michael (I believe that is his name) who was tops. One negative point, the Internet connection using an IPad was sporatic in the rooms. I tried the connection in two different rooms and had problems in both. So, I suggest management check the conection in every room. Other than that all was great.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CorpSpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

arrived very late in our day from london - late afternoon locally and were delighted our booking request for a quiet room with a nice view had been taken care of just as we asked. Lovely warm reception on arrival turned into most helpful service throughout our stay by Linda on the front desk for whom nothing was too much trouble.

Our room was huge overlooking the course and in the distance Phoenix - with a double spa bath and separate wet room style shower - some bits were a little old but all very clean and the toiletries provided very nice.

We had a late beer and bite in the bar / grill two mins drive at the top of the hill in the warm breeze admiring the nightime view of the desert and lights of the city beyond and squeezed in a quick round on the stunning golf course - where residents at the inn get free rental clubs.

Having travelled all over the world on business and pleasure I am not easily pleased but was delighted with the inn - much better than staying in downtown scottsdale - and the best bit is we really only booked here because it was such a good rate - half the price of other places and way
superior to the budget choices for the same money - oh and the golf was a truly excellent rate too.

Room Tip: ask for a high up room with forward view - stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stuart E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

We stayed at the Inn at Eagle Mtn. for our daughters wedding, being held at the Eagle Mtn. Golf Course. Both were suce a delight for all of our families! The rooms are big & spacious, with great views from the patio or balcony of your room, which are very private by the way! We loved our stay & will be coming back for sure!

Thank you to all of your staff for making this stay so wonderful!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We paid in advance a Hotels.com but I'm beginning to see a trend: pay in advance for a cheaper rate means you get a room with a quirk. Ours was a room with a patio whose view was blocked by a huge plant. No other rooms seem to have this issue. Was tired after traveling all day and was told room service menu was in room: nope. Restaurants nearby are ok but nothing great. Doubt we'd go back to this place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msurtees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Inn at Eagle Mountain offers a desert hideaway for those in Fountain Hills. Situated in independent 4-plex cabanas, it offers a fairly low key room style with a great sense of desert escape. At 90degrees, I can't say the fireplace was necessary, but if you travel there the right time of year, I am sure it offers a great perk. Clean rooms, comfortable King size bed and a fridge for some libations. Enjoyable, not overstated for a Fountain Hills location. Pool was quaint and we stayed right across from the lobby, so it was very easy access. Other rooms appeared to be up or down hill a tad, we recommend you review that if the walk is an issue. Great views of the night lights and also the green against the desert landscape. Toiletries were of good quality, but shower didn't drain well and the make up mirror was missing a light, so I recommend more upkeep of the bathroom. Heard some complaining that there was no restaurant, but not only did the clubhouse have a restaurant, there is a grocery store within walking distance and another two restaurants near that, so it really shouldn't be an issue. The staff was lovely and accomodating. All in all if you are looking for the Ritz this place is not it, but if you are looking for a clean, friendly and quaint place to lay your head, you will find this to be a high quality location with a bit of desert privacy that beats the conglomerate chains.

Room Tip: For convenience choose a room across from the lobby, but all rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

On our visit to Mayo Clinic in Scottsdale we found this unique hotel. It is only 2 miles from the
Clinic. Not only is it convenient to the Clinic but has a very relaxing and enjoyable location. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable and the bathrooms are a great size. The unit is airy and you don't get a closed in feeling. The hotel is layed out in either double or triple units so you feel more like a resort and very cozy. The staff is very helpful. Beautiful views of the canyon and golf course. After a full day at Mayo it is a plesant retreat!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcdentiste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fountain Hills
3.2 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale
4.6 mi away
We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Scottsdale at Mayo Clinic
7.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Eagle Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Eagle Mountain

Address: 9800 N Summer Hill Blvd, Fountain Hills, AZ 85268-6338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Fountain Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Fountain Hills
Price Range: $141 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Eagle Mountain 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and escape life for a while at the Inn at Eagle Mountain boutique hotel and spa, nestled in the foothills above the eighteenth green of the Golf Club at Eagle Mountain in Scottsdale. The Inn is also home to Pietro's Restaurant where authentic Italian Cuisine is created from scratch by Chef Pietro. Dine indoors or connect with the Red Mountain views while dining on our outdoor patio. Guests will enjoy panoramic views of Phoenix and Scottsdale, Red Mountain, and the Sonora Desert canyon. Terraced in the Sonoran desert foothills we offer a secluded ambiance and an exclusive retreat location while being only minutes away from Scottsdale's galleries, shopping, dining and golf. Each of our mini-suites offers luxury amenities, with Southwestern décor and views that will envelop you in a sanctuary of serenity and the mystery of the desert. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Inn at Eagle Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Eagle Mountain Hotel Fountain Hills
Inn Eagle Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing