We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveler rating
178
108
31
14
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
108
31
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course gas fireplace luxury suite jacuzzi tub golf club private balcony mayo clinic fry's grocery store coffee maker small pool peace and quiet ceiling fan walk in shower short drive rooms are spacious phoenix area separate bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 341 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2012

While I noticed that some contributors had issues with the place, we had a very positive experience. We booked through their website and got a good rate (I guess May is considered off season). The place was very clean and well maintained. Our room was nicely decorated in a way that lent us to feel we were on vacation as opposed to a standard type of room often used for business trips. In short - it had character! The pool is small but since the Inn doesn't have that many rooms, it was not an issue. The staff was fabulous. They were very attentive, responsive, and pleasant. Kudos to Michael (I believe that is his name) who was tops. One negative point, the Internet connection using an IPad was sporatic in the rooms. I tried the connection in two different rooms and had problems in both. So, I suggest management check the conection in every room. Other than that all was great.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CorpSpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

arrived very late in our day from london - late afternoon locally and were delighted our booking request for a quiet room with a nice view had been taken care of just as we asked. Lovely warm reception on arrival turned into most helpful service throughout our stay by Linda on the front desk for whom nothing was too much trouble.

Our room was huge overlooking the course and in the distance Phoenix - with a double spa bath and separate wet room style shower - some bits were a little old but all very clean and the toiletries provided very nice.

We had a late beer and bite in the bar / grill two mins drive at the top of the hill in the warm breeze admiring the nightime view of the desert and lights of the city beyond and squeezed in a quick round on the stunning golf course - where residents at the inn get free rental clubs.

Having travelled all over the world on business and pleasure I am not easily pleased but was delighted with the inn - much better than staying in downtown scottsdale - and the best bit is we really only booked here because it was such a good rate - half the price of other places and way
superior to the budget choices for the same money - oh and the golf was a truly excellent rate too.

Room Tip: ask for a high up room with forward view - stunning
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stuart E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

We stayed at the Inn at Eagle Mtn. for our daughters wedding, being held at the Eagle Mtn. Golf Course. Both were suce a delight for all of our families! The rooms are big & spacious, with great views from the patio or balcony of your room, which are very private by the way! We loved our stay & will be coming back for sure!

Thank you to all of your staff for making this stay so wonderful!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We paid in advance a Hotels.com but I'm beginning to see a trend: pay in advance for a cheaper rate means you get a room with a quirk. Ours was a room with a patio whose view was blocked by a huge plant. No other rooms seem to have this issue. Was tired after traveling all day and was told room service menu was in room: nope. Restaurants nearby are ok but nothing great. Doubt we'd go back to this place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msurtees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Inn at Eagle Mountain offers a desert hideaway for those in Fountain Hills. Situated in independent 4-plex cabanas, it offers a fairly low key room style with a great sense of desert escape. At 90degrees, I can't say the fireplace was necessary, but if you travel there the right time of year, I am sure it offers a great perk. Clean rooms, comfortable King size bed and a fridge for some libations. Enjoyable, not overstated for a Fountain Hills location. Pool was quaint and we stayed right across from the lobby, so it was very easy access. Other rooms appeared to be up or down hill a tad, we recommend you review that if the walk is an issue. Great views of the night lights and also the green against the desert landscape. Toiletries were of good quality, but shower didn't drain well and the make up mirror was missing a light, so I recommend more upkeep of the bathroom. Heard some complaining that there was no restaurant, but not only did the clubhouse have a restaurant, there is a grocery store within walking distance and another two restaurants near that, so it really shouldn't be an issue. The staff was lovely and accomodating. All in all if you are looking for the Ritz this place is not it, but if you are looking for a clean, friendly and quaint place to lay your head, you will find this to be a high quality location with a bit of desert privacy that beats the conglomerate chains.

Room Tip: For convenience choose a room across from the lobby, but all rooms are nice.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews