We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveler rating
175
104
31
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
104
31
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursegas fireplaceluxury suitegolf clubjetted tubprivate balconymayo clinicfry's grocery storecoffee makersmall poolpeace and quietwalk in showershort driverooms are spaciousseparate bedroomspa servicesphoenix area
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 333 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2012

We stayed at the Inn at Eagle Mtn. for our daughters wedding, being held at the Eagle Mtn. Golf Course. Both were suce a delight for all of our families! The rooms are big & spacious, with great views from the patio or balcony of your room, which are very private by the way! We loved our stay & will be coming back for sure!

Thank you to all of your staff for making this stay so wonderful!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We paid in advance a Hotels.com but I'm beginning to see a trend: pay in advance for a cheaper rate means you get a room with a quirk. Ours was a room with a patio whose view was blocked by a huge plant. No other rooms seem to have this issue. Was tired after traveling all day and was told room service menu was in room: nope. Restaurants nearby are ok but nothing great. Doubt we'd go back to this place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msurtees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Inn at Eagle Mountain offers a desert hideaway for those in Fountain Hills. Situated in independent 4-plex cabanas, it offers a fairly low key room style with a great sense of desert escape. At 90degrees, I can't say the fireplace was necessary, but if you travel there the right time of year, I am sure it offers a great perk. Clean rooms, comfortable King size bed and a fridge for some libations. Enjoyable, not overstated for a Fountain Hills location. Pool was quaint and we stayed right across from the lobby, so it was very easy access. Other rooms appeared to be up or down hill a tad, we recommend you review that if the walk is an issue. Great views of the night lights and also the green against the desert landscape. Toiletries were of good quality, but shower didn't drain well and the make up mirror was missing a light, so I recommend more upkeep of the bathroom. Heard some complaining that there was no restaurant, but not only did the clubhouse have a restaurant, there is a grocery store within walking distance and another two restaurants near that, so it really shouldn't be an issue. The staff was lovely and accomodating. All in all if you are looking for the Ritz this place is not it, but if you are looking for a clean, friendly and quaint place to lay your head, you will find this to be a high quality location with a bit of desert privacy that beats the conglomerate chains.

Room Tip: For convenience choose a room across from the lobby, but all rooms are nice.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

On our visit to Mayo Clinic in Scottsdale we found this unique hotel. It is only 2 miles from the
Clinic. Not only is it convenient to the Clinic but has a very relaxing and enjoyable location. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable and the bathrooms are a great size. The unit is airy and you don't get a closed in feeling. The hotel is layed out in either double or triple units so you feel more like a resort and very cozy. The staff is very helpful. Beautiful views of the canyon and golf course. After a full day at Mayo it is a plesant retreat!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcdentiste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Large rooms with full amenities including fireplace for winter stays. No restaurant on premise but a casual breakfast/lunch facility is available at the golf course 150 yards up the hill. Excellent value and warm pleasant and attentive service.
Near other restaurants for the evenings and 10 min away from We-ko-pah golf courses in addition to having the Eagle Mountain course on site. (not affiliated).
Stay and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 505sailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews