We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveler rating
177
105
31
14
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
105
31
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course gas fireplace luxury suite golf club jetted tub private balcony mayo clinic fry's grocery store coffee maker small pool peace and quiet walk in shower short drive rooms are spacious separate bedroom spa services phoenix area
Filter
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 337 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Large rooms with full amenities including fireplace for winter stays. No restaurant on premise but a casual breakfast/lunch facility is available at the golf course 150 yards up the hill. Excellent value and warm pleasant and attentive service.
Near other restaurants for the evenings and 10 min away from We-ko-pah golf courses in addition to having the Eagle Mountain course on site. (not affiliated).
Stay and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 505sailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

The staff could not have been nicer and the room was lovely. It had a sitting room and gas fireplace and a view of the valley. The room was immaculate and the staff was anxious to assist in anyway. The only drawback is that there is no restaurant onsite so you need to travel up the hill a short distance to the neighboring Country Club or Shopping area. There is coffee both in the lobby and in the room via machine. Fountain Hills is about 30-45 minutes from Scottsdale but if you are visiting people in Rio Verde it is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bob411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle_Mountain, General Manager at Inn at Eagle Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2012

Bob,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Inn at Eagle Mountain! I am happy to hear how much you enjoyed both the staff and the property!!

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn some time in the near future!

Brady Murray
General Manager
Inn at Eagle Mountain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Staff was great. Private patio. Saw the eagle soar and heard the birds sing. It was the peace and return to nature I had been seeking.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIMlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

What a beautiful experience. It was our first time in Arizona and we wanted to see all those postcard pictures in real life. This boutique hotel brought us there. It was late when we arrived, but the hotel management waited until after 1am for us. You need to notify them if you are coming in after midnight. We had a huge double queen suite, with fireplace and balcony. Our windows looked out to the desert and moutains on one side, and out onto a green luscious golf course on the other side. The jacuzzi in the bathroom was wonderful, and parking was easy. We ate the next day at the golf course next door. Breakfast was huge, but waitstaff at the golf club restaurant appeared put off. We were wondering if they were short staffed and she was unhappy to be working there that day. The meal made up for her discontented attitude.

We were going to golf there--free golf club usage if staying at the inn, but changed our mind. We decided to go horseback riding instead. I think it was $60 a half hour for private golf lessons.

As for the hotel, it was about a 1/2 hour drive from where we rented our car at the airport. (You have to take a shuttle from the airport to get to where all the car rentals are.) There was plenty of free parking on site at the Eagle Inn. The hotel consists of several "casitas.' It is not your standard Hampton Inn, but rather a lovely resort style hotel, with individual enclaves. There was no exercise facility on site, but they could hook you up with an exercise facility. The pool outdoors was small, but they lent you white terry cloth robes which some guests used over their swimsuits.

The front desk clerk answered all our questions, printing out mapquest directions, and was just plain hospitable--so rare these days.

The hotel was located about a 20 minute car ride to some really cool horseback riding at Trail Rides--Fort McDowell Adventures. A road runner ran across the road as we were driving. We gloried in the purple moutains (majesty), and the huge segura cactus. The horses were the sweetest horses we had ever been on. They were so docile!! No kicking, biting, running, etc. We loved it.

We would definitely go back. Unlike Phoenix, Scottsdale, or Tempe, this location is real desert, really relaxing. The price was excellent too.

Room Tip: Ask for room across from the main lobby if your are arriving late at night.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4okay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle_Mountain, General Manager at Inn at Eagle Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2012

4okay,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Inn at Eagle Mountain! I am delighted you enjoyed your stay so much and found the staff at the Inn to be so hospitable.

I am sorry to hear about the experience you had with the staff at the Grille and I will be sure to share your experience with them.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back the Inn in the near future!

Brady Murray
General Manager
Inn at Eagle Mountain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

This property is a little out of the way from Scottsdale, Tempe and Phoenix, but not that far. The units are really comfortable and well done. Recommend !!

Room Tip: Luxury suites are very nice.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank NRC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle_Mountain, General Manager at Inn at Eagle Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2012

NRC1,

Thank you for your review and recommendation of the Inn at Eagle Mountain!

We hope to see you again soon!

Brady Murray
General Manager
Inn at Eagle Mountain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews