We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveler rating
175
104
31
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
104
31
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursegas fireplaceluxury suitegolf clubjetted tubprivate balconymayo clinicfry's grocery storecoffee makersmall poolpeace and quietwalk in showershort driverooms are spaciousseparate bedroomspa servicesphoenix area
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 333 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2012

The Inn is away from the busyness of Scottsdale proper but close enough to get to anywhere quickly on the freeway. Beautiful views of the golf course and Phoenix valley! The course looked beautiful but unfortuntely we didn't get a chance to golf it --maybe next time. Our room was very spacious, clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated. We enjoyed the use of the pool and hot tub which are small but nice and barely used it seemed. You have to leave the premises for meals unless you order room service from the clubhouse. There is a small fridge in the room and a grocery store nearby which works well for snacks and light breakfast items. There is also a coffee maker in the room and I understand microwaves are available on request. This was a room I looked forward to returning to at the end of the day. The only downside of our experience was spotty WiFi reception - it would come and go so if you are relying on it for business it might not be the best choice. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up the mountain or on the 2nd floor for amazing views.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lois L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle_Mountain, General Manager at Inn at Eagle Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

Lois,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of the Inn at Eagle Mountain. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and looked forward to returning to it at the end of the day. I hope you will have a chance to play the golf course during your next visit as it is one of the best and most unique in the valley.

I am sorry to hear about the issues you had with internet. I am not sure as to when specifically you stayed but over the past weekend we did experience some uncommon issues with our network. Although these issues have been fixed, I would strongly encourage you to contact me directly to let me know what room you stayed in so I can have our staff ensure that the internet in that area is working properly.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the Inn at Eagle Mountain sometime soon.

Brady Murray
General Manager
Inn at Eagle Mountain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Just arrived home to Canada from a fabulous weekend at The Inn on Eagle Mountain. The hotel is a little off the beaten track in Fountain Hills in AZ. This is exactly what we wanted. Our room was decorated in the southwestern theme...clean...comfortable.. and the view..amazing. We stayed in room 262..I would ask to stay on the second floor as you can look over the golf course and the rest of the property. The stars at night were amazing. We had a king size bed, fireplace, jetted two person tub and seperate shower and a wonderful balcony to sit and enjoy the sunrise and sunsets. We also ate at the clubhouse for two breakfasts. The staff were very friendly and the food was great..I highly recommend the breakfast burrito with homemade salsa. We thouroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay and would highly recommend this area to anyone..about a half hour from the airport..and 15 mins to oldtown scottsdale...especially if you don;t want to be in the hussle and bussle of Scottsdale.
Cant wait to visit again and try out the pool and hot tub with a fabulous view of the golf course!

Room Tip: Second floor..better views and no neighbors above you. They are only two stories high..only complaint is that the plumbing is noisy if your neighbors are having a tub in the middle of the night.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank billykatOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle_Mountain, General Manager at Inn at Eagle Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2012

billykatOntario,

Thank you for your review of the Inn at Eagle Mountain! I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay!

I am happy to hear that 262 worked out so well for you as it is one of our more popular rooms due to the location and views it offers. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at The Grille and the breakfast burrito!

Thank you again for your review of the Inn at Eagle Mountain and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!


Brady Murray
General Manager
Inn at Eagle Mountain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We stayed in a king mini suite for one week; it was immaculate with a wonderful gas fireplace, comfortable bed, and bathtub-size jacuzzi in a large bathroom. We loved the view and the location which is quiet and quite apart not only from Phoenix but from Fountain Hills, a small suburb northeast of the city. The walls are very thin, however, and if there are early risers above or beside you, you will hear every time they turn on the water or open the glass sliding door. The main problem was the staff at the front desk. ALWAYS reserve from the website. We were quoted considerably higher rates when we called and higher rates when we walked in without a reservation. They claimed not to have rooms or not to have less expensive rooms. The website showed a lot of availability a lot cheaper. When we extended our reservation, we had to negotiate a rate all over again. They also tried to "bait and switch" showing us one room and then trying to put us in a worse room for the same rate. However, the rooms are really cleaned thoroughly each day; the cleaning staff is outstanding. And if you are there out of season, there won't be enough other visitors to disturb the quiet. We will go back. Oddly enough, there is a small fridge and coffee maker but no microwave in the room.

Room Tip: A second floor room will cut down on the noise from having someone above you turn on the water etc. Ask for a room slightly up the hill for the best views.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elinorelisabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle_Mountain, General Manager at Inn at Eagle Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

elinorelisabeth,

Thank you for your review of the Inn at Eagle Mountain! I am very happy to hear that your room was immaculate and you loved the views and location.

I would also like to apologize for the issues you had regarding your reservations. Although our website offers the best rates, we are always more than happy to honor any online published rate directly through the hotel if our guests find this to be a more convenient way of booking their stay with us. I would be more than happy to discuss the other issues you had when making and extending your reservation more in depth as feedback provided by guests such as this allow us to continue to improve and hopefully prevent these issues from happening in the future.

Also, we are more than happy to put a microwave in your room prior to arrival for your stay upon request.

Thank you again for your review of the Inn at Eagle Mountain and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!


Brady Murray
General Manager
Inn at Eagle Mountain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Don't stay in a motel/hotel room- stay here!! Smaller property -Just LOVED our hacienda suite- were there 3 nights. Separate living room, huge bathroom and big bedroom with desk area, sitting area and fireplace. Also 4 poster bed- and patio with great view of desert , golf course & Scottsdale. Real southwest decor. Clean, comfortable beds, great staff- MJ goes above and beyond. Altho in Fountain Hills, a little away from the "action" it;s worth it. Very quiet. Grocery store and spa just up the street and a little bistro. Can eat at the clubhouse too. Beautiful golf course. Will absolutely stay again and highly recommend!! Our unit was in great shape, did not need paint, newer furniture or minor repairs as stated by another. A little more decor would have been nice but not a big deal.

Room Tip: ask for a corner suite with a view.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marq2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle_Mountain, General Manager at Inn at Eagle Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2012

Marq2,

Thank you for your review of the Inn at Eagle Mountain. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Hacienda Suite, which is one of my personal favorites. I am also happy to hear that MJ went above and beyond for you during your stay!

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!!


Brady Murray
General Manager
Inn at Eagle Mountain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

The Inn at Eagle Mtn is a wonderful place to stay. The Hacienda style accomodations offered privacy and the most peaceful room we have stayed in. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable. We loved the small balcony complete with a table and chairs which allowed us to view breathtaking sunrises and a beautiful view of the distant city lights. There is a supermarket within a mile of the hotel which was very convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle_Mountain, General Manager at Inn at Eagle Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2011

Marianne,

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Inn at Eagle Mountain. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We also appreciate your comments regarding the balcony and views as we feel those are two great features of the rooms.

Thank you again for your review and we hope you will come back and visit us soon!


Brady Murray
General Manager
Inn at Eagle Mountain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews