We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, Peaceful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn at Eagle Mountain
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Fountain Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Wonderful, Peaceful Stay”
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Just arrived home to Canada from a fabulous weekend at The Inn on Eagle Mountain. The hotel is a little off the beaten track in Fountain Hills in AZ. This is exactly what we wanted. Our room was decorated in the southwestern theme...clean...comfortable.. and the view..amazing. We stayed in room 262..I would ask to stay on the second floor as you can look over the golf course and the rest of the property. The stars at night were amazing. We had a king size bed, fireplace, jetted two person tub and seperate shower and a wonderful balcony to sit and enjoy the sunrise and sunsets. We also ate at the clubhouse for two breakfasts. The staff were very friendly and the food was great..I highly recommend the breakfast burrito with homemade salsa. We thouroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay and would highly recommend this area to anyone..about a half hour from the airport..and 15 mins to oldtown scottsdale...especially if you don;t want to be in the hussle and bussle of Scottsdale.
Cant wait to visit again and try out the pool and hot tub with a fabulous view of the golf course!

Room Tip: Second floor..better views and no neighbors above you. They are only two stories high..only complain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank billykatOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle_Mountain, General Manager at Inn at Eagle Mountain, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
billykatOntario,

Thank you for your review of the Inn at Eagle Mountain! I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay!

I am happy to hear that 262 worked out so well for you as it is one of our more popular rooms due to the location and views it offers. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at The Grille and the breakfast burrito!

Thank you again for your review of the Inn at Eagle Mountain and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!


Brady Murray
General Manager
Inn at Eagle Mountain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    95
    29
    13
    9
See reviews for
44
168
18
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We stayed in a king mini suite for one week; it was immaculate with a wonderful gas fireplace, comfortable bed, and bathtub-size jacuzzi in a large bathroom. We loved the view and the location which is quiet and quite apart not only from Phoenix but from Fountain Hills, a small suburb northeast of the city. The walls are very thin, however, and if there are early risers above or beside you, you will hear every time they turn on the water or open the glass sliding door. The main problem was the staff at the front desk. ALWAYS reserve from the website. We were quoted considerably higher rates when we called and higher rates when we walked in without a reservation. They claimed not to have rooms or not to have less expensive rooms. The website showed a lot of availability a lot cheaper. When we extended our reservation, we had to negotiate a rate all over again. They also tried to "bait and switch" showing us one room and then trying to put us in a worse room for the same rate. However, the rooms are really cleaned thoroughly each day; the cleaning staff is outstanding. And if you are there out of season, there won't be enough other visitors to disturb the quiet. We will go back. Oddly enough, there is a small fridge and coffee maker but no microwave in the room.

Room Tip: A second floor room will cut down on the noise from having someone above you turn on the water etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elinorelisabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle_Mountain, General Manager at Inn at Eagle Mountain, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
elinorelisabeth,

Thank you for your review of the Inn at Eagle Mountain! I am very happy to hear that your room was immaculate and you loved the views and location.

I would also like to apologize for the issues you had regarding your reservations. Although our website offers the best rates, we are always more than happy to honor any online published rate directly through the hotel if our guests find this to be a more convenient way of booking their stay with us. I would be more than happy to discuss the other issues you had when making and extending your reservation more in depth as feedback provided by guests such as this allow us to continue to improve and hopefully prevent these issues from happening in the future.

Also, we are more than happy to put a microwave in your room prior to arrival for your stay upon request.

Thank you again for your review of the Inn at Eagle Mountain and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!


Brady Murray
General Manager
Inn at Eagle Mountain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Don't stay in a motel/hotel room- stay here!! Smaller property -Just LOVED our hacienda suite- were there 3 nights. Separate living room, huge bathroom and big bedroom with desk area, sitting area and fireplace. Also 4 poster bed- and patio with great view of desert , golf course & Scottsdale. Real southwest decor. Clean, comfortable beds, great staff- MJ goes above and beyond. Altho in Fountain Hills, a little away from the "action" it;s worth it. Very quiet. Grocery store and spa just up the street and a little bistro. Can eat at the clubhouse too. Beautiful golf course. Will absolutely stay again and highly recommend!! Our unit was in great shape, did not need paint, newer furniture or minor repairs as stated by another. A little more decor would have been nice but not a big deal.

Room Tip: ask for a corner suite with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marq2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle_Mountain, General Manager at Inn at Eagle Mountain, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Marq2,

Thank you for your review of the Inn at Eagle Mountain. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Hacienda Suite, which is one of my personal favorites. I am also happy to hear that MJ went above and beyond for you during your stay!

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!!


Brady Murray
General Manager
Inn at Eagle Mountain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

The Inn at Eagle Mtn is a wonderful place to stay. The Hacienda style accomodations offered privacy and the most peaceful room we have stayed in. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable. We loved the small balcony complete with a table and chairs which allowed us to view breathtaking sunrises and a beautiful view of the distant city lights. There is a supermarket within a mile of the hotel which was very convenient.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle_Mountain, General Manager at Inn at Eagle Mountain, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Marianne,

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Inn at Eagle Mountain. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We also appreciate your comments regarding the balcony and views as we feel those are two great features of the rooms.

Thank you again for your review and we hope you will come back and visit us soon!


Brady Murray
General Manager
Inn at Eagle Mountain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

We stayed only one night but would have stayed more if we did not already have reservations. We wanted to be near Taliesin West for an early tour and the location was perfect. BUT the place was more than just a good ocation. The room (more like a casita) was wonderful...lovely SW decor and no sign or wear anywhere.
The only negative was no restaurant but you could eat at the adjoining golf course and charge to your room...we had breakfast there and it was good service and food. Also you can play at the course at low rates and they will loan you clubs at no cost if you are staying at the hotel.
All in all a great place and unbeatable price!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle_Mountain, General Manager at Inn at Eagle Mountain, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Mary,

Thank you for your great review of the Inn at Eagle Mountain. We are happy to hear that the location was perfect for you while visiting Taliesin West. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed your room, found the Grille to be convenient with good service and food, and that the overall stay was of great value to you.

Thank you again for your review and we hope you will come back and visit us soon!


Brady Murray
General Manager
Inn at Eagle Mountain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, PA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

We stayed at Eagle Mountain for two nights in Sept 2011. It was just what we were looking for at the end of our vacation. We love the desert and Eagle Mt is nestled in the middle of it. Not so far away from Scottsdale that you can't drive in for shopping or dinner, yet far enough that you are away from the lights and noise. Very quiet out there. And nothing to do in the evening there but relax enjoy the peacefulness. The place is starting to show it's age though. There is a pool and hot tub next to the registration area. There is a bar there, but they don't use it. They have a limited supply of alcoholic drinks on site and you can use the bar area if you want to enjoy a drink. No night life there at all.

There is no restaurant there. I think you can get room service from the golf course near by. We went there for breakfast one morning. Good food with a nice view. The staff was nice and helpful. We'll definetly go back but I would like to see a little upgrading. Newer furniture, fresh paint and minor repairs or it may not stay the gem that is is now. Thanks to Brady and the staff for helping make our stay there enjohable.








  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Watchdog328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle_Mountain, General Manager at Inn at Eagle Mountain, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Watchdog,

Thank you for your review of the Inn at Eagle Mountain. We are very happy to hear that the Inn was just what you were looking for. We are also happy to hear that you found the location and setting to be ideal and relaxing!

Thank you as well for your feedback regarding the upgrading of the property. We are very much committed to keeping the property the gem that it is now and have some exciting things planned that I think you will be happy to see take form. One of those is the current remodeling of the pool and spa area which we expect to have completed very soon!

Your comments are greatly appreciated and I will be sure to share them with the staff.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!


Brady Murray
General Manager
Inn at Eagle Mountain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Nice place to stay, Jacuzzi rooms, quiet ... good food @ golf club next door.
Comfortable pillows and beds... great service

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank US9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle_Mountain, General Manager at Inn at Eagle Mountain, responded to this review, December 10, 2011
US9,

Thank you for your review of the Inn at Eagle Mountain. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the room and food as well as found the service to be great!

We hope you will come and see us again soon!


Brady Murray
General Manager
Inn at Eagle Mountain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fountain Hills
4.6 mi away
We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center
3.2 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#4 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,452 reviews
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Scottsdale at Mayo Clinic
7.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Eagle Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Eagle Mountain

Property: Inn at Eagle Mountain
Address: 9800 N Summer Hill Blvd, Fountain Hills, AZ 85268-6338
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Fountain Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Fountain Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Eagle Mountain 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Eagle Mountain Resort is a boutique hotel, nestled in the foothills above the eighteenth green of the Golf Club at Eagle Mountain in Scottsdale. Guests will enjoy panoramic views of Phoenix and Scottsdale, Red Mountain, and the Sonora Desert canyon. Terraced in the Sonoran desert foothills we offer a secluded ambiance and an exclusive retreat location while being only minutes away from Scottsdale's galleries, shopping, dining and golf. Each of our mini-suites offers luxury amenities, with Southwestern décor and views that will envelop you in a sanctuary of serenity and the mystery of the desert. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Eagle Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Eagle Mountain Hotel Fountain Hills
Inn Eagle Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing