We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food all homemade high quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sapori D'italia

Sapori D'italia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Sapori D'Italia brings a piece of Italy to Fountain Hills, AZ. Enjoy some of the finest Italian dishes prepared from our kitchen to your table. Everything is made from scratch, including our mozzarella and pasta. We use only the highest quality ingredients such as flour and tomatoes imported from Naples.
Windsor, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food all homemade high quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Love the food the patio and everything else! Highly recommend for an enjoyable evening for a reasonable price

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    35
    25
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Casper
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The service can't be beat.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We were there on a Sunday night. Dinner outside on the patio. My wife had the Veal Marsala, the best that i have ever tasted. The Sunday special is Lasagna. The meat is ground beef and I missed having sausage but when I mentioned that I was told that if asked they would include some on top. Otherwise, again very tasty.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank wyobill82601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“You gotta try this place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We traveled to this restaurant from Albuquerque based on the episode on Restaurant Impossible. We sat in the bar area during happy hour and it was truly a happy hour for us! The service was excellent (Thanks Debbie!!). We were able to take a photo op with the owners, Maria and Gasper. The food was soooo good! From the bread and mini garlic rolls to the pasta sauce, which we call gravy, was fantastic- just like mom's...(hope she isn't reading this!). The chicken parmesan was awesome!! We even took a pizza and cheesecake (chocolate/strawberry) for later...oh, to die for!! The prices are way reasonable! It seemed like everyone in the place was happy, smiling and having a great time. We definitely will make this restaurant a stop each time we are in the area...we can't wait!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NMRedorGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food, service still needs work”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

We had seen the episode of Restaurant Impossible for this restaurant, so when visiting AZ, we decided to give it a try.We got to the restaurant at about 4:30pm, which is about 30 min. before they take food orders. The person that greeted us (which we found out is an owner) said we could sit outside if we wanted & we could have a drink & wait for dinner. We had a nice table outside for a party of five. The owner came to visit with us, we told her we had seen the TV show & she talked about the experience. We enjoyed talking with her & she was very friendly. One of the problems on the show was the service. Our waitress (don't think she ever told us her name) was very impersonal and acted in the beginning as if it were a big inconvenience to wait on us. We all ordered different entries & the food was very good. One person in our party ordered bow tie pasta & didn't get their food until the rest of us were almost finished with our meal. When the waitress brought the late order, she said sorry, they didn't have that pasta cooked up. We felt perhaps there should have been some sort of adjustment or free dessert for that person....NO. Another employee came after we had eaten most of our meal and asked us if we wanted grated parmesan, we kind of chuckled and said, not now--waitress never asked us. The person that took our plates away (server from Minnesota) after our meal was very frendly. The desserts we ordered were very good. We could easily see why this restaurant ended up on the show Restaurant Impossible. They need to go back & see what Robert said about SERVICE!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jennyann70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroeville, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

We had actually watched an episode of Restaurant Impossible about this restaurant and since we were visiting the area decided to stop for dinner. The atmosphere was lovely, the staff attentive, the food delicious. We did not have reservations for a Friday evening (I would encourage reservations) so we did have a bit of a wait, but that was fine. We ate on the patio, but the heaters kept us quite comfortable. I had the shrimp which was very good, my husband enjoyed the spagetti and our friends loved the pizza. The bread was very good. We hope the restuarant continues to do well. They are working hard.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lakes16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sapori D'italia also viewed

Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
 
Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
 

Been to Sapori D'italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing