We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It Was Well Worth It”
Review of The Fountain

The Fountain
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The fountain in the center of town is on for 15 minutes every hour from 10 am to 9 p.m. daily.
Oshawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“It Was Well Worth It”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Glad we made the trip from Scottsdale for lunch and to watch the fountain. Took the 1.25 mile walk around the water while watching the fountain show and people playing disc golf. Great area to relax.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TwoRetiredOshawans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    108
    38
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“It's a beautiful setting”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Played disc golf there on a cloudy day. Never-the-less it's a beautiful setting. The course is challenging with a number of water hazards.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Telegent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Can be seen for miles!”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Unique fountain that shoots water in the air on the hour, that can be seen throughout the community. Children's playground and various activities, restaurants and events in the area around the small lake.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank erza2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Humor abounds regarding this fountain!”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We were lucky enough to be in Fountain Hills when the fountain was not running. Everyone was asking about it in the outdoor restaurant....a few locals chimed in with the various reasons it was not going off every hour. "The wind is blowing" (not), "it was run during the art festival and they are giving it a rest" "the squirrels that run the machine are on break" We did not get to see it erupt until into our second day there. Pretty darn spectacular and we understand it used just two of the three pumps. It goes up so high...would be cool to see it at its peak.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rupie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hamburg, Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
“Disappointed No Fountain”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We went there on a Monday morning and waited 1 1/2 hours but no fountain and no one
seemed to know why it wasn't going off. It normally goes off every hour on the hour for
15 minutes starting at 10am. If the wind is more than 6 miles per hour it doesn't go off.
It wasn't windy the day we were there. It is a beautiful spot and a lovely walking trail around
the lake with numerous benches and sculptors and is worth a drive out to look at it. It is easy
to find right out E.Shea in Scottsdale about 15 minutes and turn left onto Saquaro Blvd. There is also a free desert garden trail you can take too if you have time. We would go again to explore the area more.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank booking123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fountain also viewed

Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
 
Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to The Fountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing