We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Fountain, love Fountain Hills”
Review of The Fountain

The Fountain
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The fountain in the center of town is on for 15 minutes every hour from 10 am to 9 p.m. daily.
Mesa, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Love the Fountain, love Fountain Hills”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This fountain goes off on the hour for about 15 minutes. It's quite a site to see. It is surrounded by a lovely grass environment with a couple of parks, shopping, and restaurants. We go at least 2x a year.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank lxsdiam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    108
    38
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing Fountain”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Visited this fountain while in Scottsdale. Located in a nice little park in Fountain Hills not far from Scottsdale. Amazed at how high this thing goes, nice and relaxing excursion. Great place for a long walk.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ck07fly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice Park with great views and food”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

My wife and I took our dog to Fountain Hills yesterday and found it to be a great little Park . Location is easy to find and there are several restaurants surrounding the Park. You can even sit outside on the patio or maybe take a picnic lunch and sit in the park on the grass and watch the amazing fountain. It blows on the hour but only for about 2-3 minutes so have your camera ready.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Buddi2365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StL
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Fountain and the park around it is lovely. Restaurant with fountain view has good food, great view and friendly service.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank johnnyo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaina, HI
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fountain is cool, park walk is great!”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We enjoyed this great community park, which has a great walk over a mile long for our pets. Strolling along we found people and pets friendly. Really enjoyed the Veteran's memorial and the lovely kids water park donated by the Rotary and the other area's donated by other civic organizations. Lovely plantings and well maintained.
It is enjoyed and well attended by locals and visitors alike. You sense that their is a great deal of civic pride in this park, and we can see why.
Had some great conversations with other park goers and highly recommend you stop by and finish with a visit to the nearby restaurants and shops! We will return when in the area!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank GoodTimeBillyPeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fountain also viewed

Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
 
Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to The Fountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing