We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun time at Fountini's”
Review of Fountini's Bar and Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fountini's Bar and Grill
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating
Description: At Fountini’s Bar & Grill restaurant in Fountain Hills AZ, we strive to make your experience a unique and memorable one. We have a wide variety of weekly entertainment, Chef de cuisine prepared food, and the friendliest staff around. There’s also a Happy Hour 7 Days a Week from 4pm – 7pm with wine, beer and drink specials coupled with an incredible $3, $4, $5, $6 menu that will more than accommodate anyone’s desire!
Fountain Hills, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun time at Fountini's”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We go to Fountini's at least once a week. The food is always wonderful and staff is friendly and helpful. We enjoy listening to Dave Karl sing songs that are familiar to all of us.Skip and I rate this as one of the best restaurants in town.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Toni V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fountain Hills, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Manager was drunk rowdy”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The last time we ate at Fountini's there was a drunk staggering around the restaurant, turning the jukebox up full blast, making it miserable for all of the customers. When I asked to speak with the manager, I was told the drunk was the manager! Clearly no regard for his customers, so we'll never go there again.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank slh925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor service”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

As Fountain Hills has a dearth of good restaurants, we gave this place three tries. Each time, they were out of my first choice. My second choices were always OK, but we were put off by the lousy service. I guess three strikes and you're out! We won't return.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
242 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great local find.”
Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

Had a terrific burger and cold beer. Many TVs and good service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Robear46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Deelighful small town bar and more-than-a-grill restaurant”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Delish food, GREAT drinks, fun ambience The service staff is wonderful, and the management attends to every customer need. Wonderful place to mingle, too.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fountini's Bar and Grill also viewed

Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
 
Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
 
Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing