We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Maybe ok for a beer at the bar”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Saddle Bronc Grill

Saddle Bronc Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Maybe ok for a beer at the bar”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Very disappointed. The food was average at best but the mangement was horrible. The girl serving us was very nice and did her best but she just couldn't make up for the overall poor service and management.

Would not go back. Suggest you don't waste your time or money.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MargoBoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    59
    22
    11
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
89 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Ribs are killer. Lots of beer!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Great place. When we couldn't make up our minds about selecting a beer from the very diverse list, we were invited to the bar to sample any of the offerings we would like. Meat loaf was really good and we will return for the ribs. Upbeat atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
94 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Fun, Locals Bar and Restaurant - Try the Broasted Chicken”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Any given night you'll see several locals and visitors chatting @ the bar, enjoying the various bartenders company, watching a ball game and relaxing over a fine meal and a couple of drinks. Probably the best broasted chicken anywhere and their steaks are always delicious. Great place for family, friends or even a couple who want a nice evening out. Enjoy!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MD Sr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
300 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Nuveau Western”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

The decor in this cowboy/cowgirl inspired restaurant is absolutely stunning and fun. From time to time they have dance lessons, free poker, and live entertainment. As a vegetarian there is not much on the menu for me. I just eat a salad.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank nJOYing_Lif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Cowboy fun! Delicious food too.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We love this place. Real cowboy atmosphere. We had our great grandson visiting from England. We bought him cowboy boots and a cowboy hat for a three year old. He was the star of the night. Everyone made a fuss over him. People are really friendly and the staff can't seem to do enough to make you happy. We go there often.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saddle Bronc Grill also viewed

Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
 
Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
 

Been to Saddle Bronc Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing