We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome food, service, and place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Saddle Bronc Grill

Saddle Bronc Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome food, service, and place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Super unique cowboy/cowgirl restaurant w style, delicious food, and awesome waitstaff. The salmon and meatloaf sandwich is to live for!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ja-Muffins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    59
    22
    11
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert
1 review
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband and I were staying at the Fort McDowell Radisson hotel right down the street, so we found this restaurant from a Groupon deal. They have a seating/dining area and a bar area with high tops to sit at. We chose to sit at the bar area. They have 30 beers on tap, which my husband loved! We got an appetizer of chips and salsa. We were told they make the salsa in the restaurant. It was a mild salsa, and had a good flavor. We ordered the pulled pork sandwich and the cheeseburger. They were both really delicious (we each shared so we could have both). The fries that came with it were good too. Then came dessert. The owner goes to the famous Rock Springs cafe pie shop to pick up desserts for Saddle Bronc. I had the mixed berry pie (see picture). It was sooo delicious that I asked for a piece of the Jack Daniels Pecan pie to go! That was great too! The restaurant was clean and had a nice feel to it. Even though it's a big bar place, it didn't feel dark & grungy like some bars do. It looked like locals hang out there. I really enjoyed this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lemmonsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
134 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great Locals' Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

The Saddle Bronc Grill is great locals' place. It has a typical Southwest decor and a friendly atmosphere. The restaurant was very crowded for a Thursday. Our server said she had done over $700 in sales all by herself. We ordered pulled BBQ sandwich and a half rack if Baby Back Ribs. While this is not the most upscale appearing restaurant, the ribs were some if the best I have had. They were tender, moist and well seasoned. The sandwich was just as good. Service was a little slow because they were so busy, but, overall, it's very good. I don't think you should go out of your way too much to go there, but if you are nearby, it's a good option.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Broasted Chicken in the World.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is one of the best restaurants in Fountain Hills. The atmosphere is so fun and they have a million beers on tap. Live music too.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JeanneAndPepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stopped in after lunch for a drink and rest. Wow, we were pleasantly surprised and the wonderful service and cool décor. They even had the Lobos playing!!! The place wasn't too busy when we got there, but sure did pick up not too long after. The staff is very friendly and the bartender was a total blast to listen to as he entertained those sitting at the bar. Fun!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NMRedorGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saddle Bronc Grill also viewed

Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
 
Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
 

Been to Saddle Bronc Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing