We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nick's wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
CopperWynd Resort & Club
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Fountain Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Absolutely beautiful resort and wonderful facilities!! Surprised there wasn't an expanded breakfast menu, but views and service were wonderful! Loved the pool area and an extra was the lap swimming pool. We were there for a wedding and the set-up was amazing! Service was excellent as well!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyled46, Front Office Manager at CopperWynd Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Kathy,

Thank you so much for the review. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and the wedding. It was an absolute beautiful night outside, the evening of the wedding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 326 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

Excellent dinner at restaurant but very limited food for breakfast,had to leave resort to get a meal.
Went to yoga class, and instructor did not show up. I am an instructor, so I taught the class!. Not what I expected to say the least.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Kshark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyled46, Front Office Manager at CopperWynd Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Kshark,

Thank you for the review. It sounds like our restaurant Alchemy served an excellent dinner for you while you were with us. Unfortunately, with Alchemy not being open for breakfast, our Barista offers more grab and go items, like Danish, bagels, muffins, fruit parfaits and freshly brewed coffee's. I have to apologize for the instructor not showing up for the yoga class, this is not typical, as we offer over 35 fitness classes on a weekly basis with various fitness instructors. Thank you so much for leading the class. I'm sure our club members and guest enjoyed the class.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed in the exact same room as we did last time and enjoyed it even more. I love the bath tub - it is huge! The view from our balcony is incredible and the entire resort is so quiet and peaceful. We truly love the pools and the gym. Our favorite part is the Monday night class at the gym - Yoga with Carmen. Carmen is just the best!!! Thanks again for a wonderful stay!
Amy & Scott Brown (room #212)

Room Tip: room 212 is in the middle of the building on the 2nd floor - great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albauman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyled46, Front Office Manager at CopperWynd Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Scott & Amy,

Thank you for the review, we are so glad we were able to get you into the same room had had reserved for you the year prior. Thank you for returning with us, it sounds like the two of you enjoyed yourselves. We hope to see you back soon, all the best from all of us here at CopperWynd!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

On check-in, the staff was friendly and fast. The room was beautifully furnished in an upscale style that matched the desert theme of the resort. The bathroom was enormous, featuring a large tub and separate tiled shower. High-quality Philosophy brand toiletries were provided, along with a plethora of fluffy towels. The resort amenities, such as the pools, workout room, and spa were well-appointed and very clean. I did not use the spa since there were no appointments available during my stay.
The only drawback to this resort, and the reason I gave it four out of five stars, is the resort is only staffed between 7 AM and 11 PM. This was an issue for our group because we were on a tight time schedule for a wedding, however, if you are visiting for a leisurely vacation, it may not be an issue for you at all. We had a large group coming for a wedding, and some of the guests didn't realize they needed to check in prior to the rehearsal dinner due to the limited staffing. Also, the workout room does not open until 7 AM due to the limited staffing and the restaurant is closed until lunchtime.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MinnesotanTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyled46, Front Office Manager at CopperWynd Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

MinnesotanTraveler,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy we had the opportunity to have you stay with us. I hope that you and the rest of your party enjoyed themselves at the wedding. Yes, you are correct: our front desk/guest services desk is staffed from 7am-11p daily; in addition we staff the front desk to accommodate late arrivals/early departures outside of those normal hours. We hope to have you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed just one night to celebrate our anniversary but will definitely be coming back! The room was even better than we expected from the photos. It was spacious, beautifully decorated and super clean (and I am very picky about cleanliness). The view from our room was spectacular of the mountains, a portion of the golf course and the city of Fountain HIlls. When out on the balcony could enjoy the sounds of birds and coyotes, but otherwise was very quiet at night. The jacuzzi was the perfect temp and had a nice waterfall feature and the surrounding area was beautifully landscaped. The staff were very kind - even letting my husband help himself to a snack at the barista cart when the barista had stepped away and calling me on the day of arrival to find out what time we would be arriving - personal service that is almost unheard of these days.

Room Tip: 2nd level on the end provided perfect view of Four Peaks and the sunrise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love2HikeAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyled46, Front Office Manager at CopperWynd Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Love2HikeAZ,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Happy Anniversary! We are happy the two of you were able to spend your special day with us and enjoy the facilities. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Copper Wynd is a lovely boutique resort, with great amenities, fantastic restaurant and service that is among the very best hotels in the world! Rooms are very nicely appointed and quiet. It is a very relaxing environment and the views in the evening and morning are just wonderful. It is the only spot to stay, as far as I am concerned. After a hard days work or play, this is where you will want to be staying! Love it!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good! I like the view to the golf course for the sunrise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyled46, Front Office Manager at CopperWynd Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Jon S,

Thank you for the review and the compliments. We hope to have you back with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We love this hotel, at least eight stays so far. Great view and very comfortable rooms. Lots of privacy , great pool and tennis . It is out of the way and this adds to the charm. No longer a full service restaurant: not open sunday or monday and no breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank AV_29R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyled46, Front Office Manager at CopperWynd Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Thank you so much for the review, and returning to stay with us time after time. We have a very high return guest rate, and greatly appreciate you and all our loyal guests that return to stay with us year after year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fountain Hills
2.1 mi away
Inn at Eagle Mountain
Inn at Eagle Mountain
#1 of 5 in Fountain Hills
319 reviews
4.9 mi away
We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
9.6 mi away
The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch
13.1 mi away
Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CopperWynd Resort & Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CopperWynd Resort & Club

Address: 13225 N Eagle Ridge Dr, Fountain Hills, AZ 85268-3343
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Fountain Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Fountain Hills
Price Range: $174 - $446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — CopperWynd Resort & Club 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CopperWynd Resort & Club is an intimate 35-room resort in Scottsdale that provides guests with an exceptional getaway punctuated by dramatic views from its lofty vantage point in the majestic McDowell Mountains overlooking Fountain Hills, Arizona. The resort offers luxury accommodations, a full-service spa, 5,000-sq-ft fitness center and Flourish restaurant and bar featuring New American Cuisine. With so many Valley of the Sun vacation destinations to choose from, CopperWynd's unique experience appeals to those wishing to enjoy the Sonoran desert's distinctive brand of quiet solitude while being within a 15-minute drive to Scottsdale's dining, shopping, art and nightlife attractions. CopperWynd shines as a romantic getaway and Scottsdale wedding venue, and is also well-suited to small corporate retreats. Golfers appreciate the close proximity to golf clubs including SunRidge Canyon, Eagle Mountain and We-Ko-Pa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your CopperWynd Resort & Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperwynd Resort And Club Hotel Fountain Hills
Copperwynd Hotel Fountain Hills
Copperwynd Resort Fountain Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing