We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CopperWynd Resort & Club
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale(Fountain Hills)(Great Value!)
$62
$58
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centerstone Plaza Hotel(Fountain Hills)(Great Value!)
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Eagle Mountain(Fountain Hills)(Great Value!)
$111
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,006
$99
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talking Stick Resort(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveler rating
223
82
31
22
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
223
82
31
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtspool barfitness centerfitness classesamazing viewshot tubromantic getawayrelaxing environmentmain poolsteam rooma wonderful stayspa servicesbeautiful groundsfour peaksoff the beaten pathhiking trailsdowntown scottsdale
Filter
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 375 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was a very nice facility and quiet overlooking a canyon. It was comfortable and nice. I just wished it would have had a microwave in the room, even though it did have a small refrigerator. I don't think they had a complimentary breakfast. It was a little upper class but the staff seemed professional and not stuffy. I usually don't stay at this expensive of a hotel/resort but the circumstances warranted it. My stay was Jan 2012 so things could have changed since then. If you have the money, a nice place to be at least once.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back seem quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Safire27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyled46, Front Office Manager at CopperWynd Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Safire27,
Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We offer discounted rates for all returning/repeat guest. Please call or email us directly for the lowest available rates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This small resort was the perfect setting for a quiet get-away in the sun. The view from my balcony was stunning, looking down into the city of Fountain Hills, and the mountains beyond. Peaceful, private and quiet--which is exactly what I want in a resort. Room was large, comfortable and immaculate. Staff was extremely friendly. Food--delicious! Hiking right out the front door. Convenient location--everything nearby.
I got lucky booking this hotel, as the website doesn't do it justice! And the price is so much more reasonable than the big Scottsdale resorts.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bpk777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyled46, Front Office Manager at CopperWynd Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Thank you for the review. We are so glad you enjoy your stay with us. We hope you come back and visit us soon! We offer discounted rates for all our repeat guest, please call us directly for the lowest available rates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The facility is well run, clean and just a perfect spot for a relaxing warm getaway. Staff was fantastic, the free athletic facility and variety of health classes offered made our stay. Everything is spotless and generous. I never wanted to leave our view patio. Pools, tennis, hiking and food, all surpassed our expectations. I envy the people who live and work in the community; what a place to live! We actually are planning in moving here within the next few years... Can't wait!

Room Tip: Not a place for teens.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HN549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyled46, Front Office Manager at CopperWynd Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

HN549,
Thank you for the write up; we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We will await your return and hopefully have the pleasure of you joining the membership club.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at the Copperwynd and attending a friends wedding and reception on grounds. Our room was wonderful with a great view of the valley! Having the spa within the main building and golf options so close by were a definite bonus. Plenty of additional options within 30 minutes of resort if you feel like getting out and about for food, shopping or activities. We will most definitely stay at the Copperwynd Resort in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyled46, Front Office Manager at CopperWynd Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Arthur,
Thank you so much for the review. We are so glad you and your wife were able to stay with us and enjoy your retreat with us. We would love to have you back, please contact us directly for the lowest available rates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Had the absolute pleasure of spending a wonderful four days at the Copperwynd Resort with my wife for a brief respite from the winter blahs. A small intimate resort with every room offering stunning and breathtaking view of the Valley of the sun. Words do not describe the awe and beauty of the natural setting of this fantastic resort. Waking up every morning to the sun cresting over the mountains was worth the trip alone. Our room was spacious and tastefully decorated with all the amenities one needs. Bathroom had separate tub shower which I really prefer. Grounds were immaculate and manicured beautifully. Pool was ideal for beating the heat and of course heated to the perfect temperature, made for great lounging and just whiling away the day. We booked a wonderful meal at Alchemy the restaurant attached to the resort and were lucky to get an amazing table on the patio overlooking the mountains, a sumptuous meal with an incredible view – could not have asked for anything more. I know some criticism of the resort is their lack of breakfast options but a short drive away into Fountain Hills and there are two great breakfast places DJ Bagels and Flapjacks both worth a try.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingtechers247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyled46, Front Office Manager at CopperWynd Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Travelingtecher247,
Thank you for the very nice write up. We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We do get some get sunrises here, rising over the Four Peaks Mountains. We hope the addition of the Barista which is open 7 days a week will fill the void on site for breakfast. The Barista will offer freshly brewed coffees, lattes, smoothies, Danish, bagels, muffins, breakfast sandwiches, along with pre-made salads and sandwiches. We hope to have you back with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews