We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Birthday Staycation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
CopperWynd Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Fountain Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect Birthday Staycation”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I surprised my fiance with a stay-cation at Copperwynd. The resort staff was very friendly and did a great job making us feel welcome. The views from the rooms and the common grounds are phenomenal - you can see the fountain as it shoots several hundred feet in the air every hour on the hour, and the views of the four peaks is unparalleled. The rooms are quiet and have an automatic fireplace. Very romantic and comfortable. We will return to the Copperwynd in the future

Room Tip: Can't go wrong at Copperwynd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrannyWhisperer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyled46, Front Office Manager at CopperWynd Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Happy Birthday.....and Thank You for the review and comments! We are thrilled you were able to share your birthday with us. We will see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    65
    27
    17
    11
See reviews for
52
164
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Litchfield Park, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Anniversary getaway
I agree with what everyone wrote here. Beautiful view from the patio, very comfortable rooms! Loved the fireplace. Lots of quiet and rest, we swam , got a massage, played tennis, hiked, and relaxed. I think it would've been beyond our price range if not for the Groupon we used though.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cati s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyled46, Front Office Manager at CopperWynd Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Cati, Happy Anniversary and thank you for the review! We are pleased to have been able to share your special anniversary day with you. I am happy the two of you were able to enjoy the amenities the property had to offer. We hope we can help bring in your next anniversary here at CopperWynd!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Your setting and facilitities are vissulally beautiful. The staff is professional and friendly. And your rooms need to be better maintained, particularly for the room rates that are charged. The toilet room handle feel off in my hand when I tried to gently open the door, the bathtub stop didn't work properly, so I was able to use the tub, and the first treadmill that I stepped on in the exercise room was broken. One minor maintanence issue like these may have seemed random, but all three in less than a 24 hour stay left me with a less than positive ipression of management. Also, given how many people suffer from allergies, I recommend minimizing the use of fragrances in the spa area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arlene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyled46, Front Office Manager at CopperWynd Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for the comments Arlene. I apologize about the maintence issues you experienced during your stay. I had the pleasure of speaking with you on the phone on the day of departure when the room items where brought to our attention. Our maintence team was able to fix the issues you reported in the room, short after we spoke. I wish those items were brought to our attention sooner and not at time of departure so they could have be addressed in a more timely manner. We would love to have you back with us in the future, we offer the lowest available rates by calling the hotel reservations line directly. All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We've stayed at many Phoenix area hotels and decided to try something new. We certainly were glad that we chose Copperwynd. The high level of service started with the reservation desk asking if we wanted to make dinner reservations on our arrival night since we were arriving late. The grounds are well-kept and lush. The pools were clean and quiet. The rooms were nicely decorated. The bathroom was enormous. The balcony/patio had a beautiful view. We wished we could've stayed longer, but this was just an overnighter. The onsite restaurant for dinner is excellent. I do wish there was something onsite for breakfast, but we ended up hitting the supermarket 5 minutes away for fresh pastry. If you are looking for away from it all, this is it.

Room Tip: All the rooms have valley views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelelovesvaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyled46, Manager at CopperWynd Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Michele,
Thank you so much for the review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your first stay with us. We hope to have you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, AZ
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stumbled upon this resort from a special we saw in the newspaper. We had a wonderful stay-cation there. Service is to top of the line, rooms and grounds are kept immaculate. The grounds and pool area are beautiful. Lots of greenery, which is rare in the desert. We can't wait to return. Also...the restaurant is only open Thurs thru Sat for lunch and dinner, but was outstanding.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank longing4maui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CW_Management_Team, Guest Relations Manager at CopperWynd Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 9, 2016
Thank you for your review of our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please keep us in mind for your next visit to the Phoenix metropolitan area.
Sincerely,
Jeaniemarie Mason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Perfect quiet weekend staycation. Staff at hotel and spa are wonderful, very accommodating. This resort is a hidden gem tucked away in Fountain Hills. Not a lot of frills, just a lot of quiet rest and relaxation. This stay was just what my husband and I were looking for...Thank You!

Room Tip: Get on the second floor for best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyled46, Front Office Manager at CopperWynd Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for the reviewLori! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, away from the busy city. Please visit us back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

This is a beautiful resort with many great amenities. Honestly it had everything you could need for your stay in Arizona. We were here for a wedding and it was a beautiful place to have a reception. The only thing that was interesting is that they didn't serve breakfast here. Kind of interesting, especially when there aren't any restaurants near by either.

Room Tip: There are spectacular views from each of the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Landon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyled46, Front Office Manager at CopperWynd Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Landon,
Thank you for the review, it was a beautiful wedding and are glad the wedding party and their guest enjoyed themselves. Although Alchemy does not serve breakfast, our marketplace does sell grab n go items. In addition Sun Rdige Canyon Golf Club is a 1-2 minute drive from the property which does serve a hot break, as well as a handful of other cafes that are within a 5-7 minute drive from the property. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fountain Hills
2.1 mi away
Inn at Eagle Mountain
Inn at Eagle Mountain
#1 of 5 in Fountain Hills
308 reviews
4.9 mi away
We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center
12.7 mi away
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 5 in Paradise Valley
1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
13.1 mi away
Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia
16.4 mi away
Boulders Resort & Spa, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CopperWynd Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CopperWynd Resort & Spa

Property: CopperWynd Resort & Spa
Address: 13225 N Eagle Ridge Dr, Fountain Hills, AZ 85268-3343
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Fountain Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Fountain Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — CopperWynd Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CopperWynd Resort & Spa is an intimate 35-room resort in Scottsdale/Fountain Hills that provides guests with an exceptional getaway punctuated by dramatic views from its lofty vantage point in the majestic McDowell Mountains overlooking Fountain Hills, Arizona. The resort offers luxury accommodations, a full-service spa, 5,000-sq-ft fitness center and Flourish restaurant and bar featuring New American Cuisine. With so many Valley of the Sun vacation destinations to choose from, CopperWynd's unique experience appeals to those wishing to enjoy the Sonoran desert's distinctive brand of quiet solitude while being within a 15-minute drive to Scottsdale's dining, shopping, art and nightlife attractions. CopperWynd shines as a romantic getaway and Scottsdale wedding venue, and is also well-suited to small corporate retreats. Golfers appreciate the close proximity to golf clubs including SunRidge Canyon, Eagle Mountain and We-Ko-Pa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your CopperWynd Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperwynd Resort And Club Hotel Fountain Hills
Copperwynd Hotel Fountain Hills
Copperwynd Resort Fountain Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing