We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic views and terrific service”

Grapeables Wine Bar & Lounge
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic views and terrific service”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Fantastic views and terrific service, I would rate this business as well established and well managed

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hurbert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    13
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Markham, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good wine and view”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Good view good wine and honest service what more can you ask.
We enjoyed some red wines watched the fountain and nibbled on cheese and crackersu

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leaston54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our Local Cheers!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I probably spend more time here than any other restaurant or establishment in town. I can't say enough things about the owners Dave and Di who really take care of their patrons. The wine selection will cater to anyone and they have a monthly wine club that offers free wine tastings and discounts. If you like live music than you will never be disappointed by the acts that they line up. The bar's patio sits right up next to the fountain park so the view is unbeatable. A must if you are in town!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank rosanne6138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very disorganized”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stopped by with another couple as an add in the newspaper said there would be a special event on the evening we were there. The restaurant said the paper got it wrong. While we were there we were given three different answers by staff on when an event was going to happen.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dickyboy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Wine...so-so Sangria”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Really good wine...Sangria not so good. Limited menu (mostly from Euro's). Crowd a little light during this time of the year so a little lackluster in atmosphere.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank like2cruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grapeables Wine Bar & Lounge also viewed

Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
 
Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
 
Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
 

Been to Grapeables Wine Bar & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing