We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bagels!”
Review of DJs Bagel Cafe

DJs Bagel Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: Beat bagels in the Valley! Made the correct way by guys from Brooklyn. Great sandwiches too using Boars Head meat and fine cheeses
Restaurant details
Description: Beat bagels in the Valley! Made the correct way by guys from Brooklyn. Great sandwiches too using Boars Head meat and fine cheeses
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great bagels!”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

As a transplant from NY, I know my bagels and DJs has the best, most authentic bagels in the Valley. Those other "NY deli" places can't compare. If I didn't already live in Fountain HIlls, I would still come here for my bagels. I don't usually get the sandwiches (although those I have gotten are really good); instead I stock up on the bagels to take home. DJs has many, many varieties--all of which are done well, as well as cream cheese, whitefish salad, etc.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank phoebe-sky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    45
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ARIZONA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A staple in my life!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

This is my go to for breakfast!........... "I don't always eat breakfast, but when I do I eat DJ's".....this place delivers time after time solid food great price and service, they always have a friendly staff just waiting to serve you. My fave! bacon egg and Swiss on toasted everything with fresh squeezed OJ.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AZJOSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fresh and Delicious, You Won't Leave Hungry”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I ordered the tuna and vegetable bagel sandwich. The bagel was freshly backed, and the tuna salad was tasty with a light mayo sauce. The crunchy cucumber salad on the side was a hit as well. The portions are huge, so you might want to split a sandwich with a friend.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MinnesotanTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london, england
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent bagels”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We had breakfast here at a weekend - the bagels were very tasty - the coffee was very good. The staff however whilst not bad, were not that switched on - maybe because it was the weekend and they were busy but you'd think this would be the time that they should be raring to go not looking like they have been out all night and would rather be somewhere else! Can't fault the food though just ignore the staff - because they will certainly try to ignore you!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blakeholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hit the Spot”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Great value and wonderful service, perfect way to start the day, enjoyed their egg and bacon bagel. A wonderful local hot spot.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelingtechers247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DJs Bagel Cafe also viewed

Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
 
Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
 

Been to DJs Bagel Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing