We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Lunch!”

Eugene & Kim's Place
Ranked #8 of 24 Restaurants in Florence
Restaurant details
Florence, Az
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Great Lunch!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Support local merchants! The chili and sandwiches are amazing. The chili is uber-healthy. It's not greasy or oily at all. It's very satisfying. Family loves it when I bring them home a cup. They have a nice, fresh salad bar too! The baked apple squares are to die for.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank PK R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Lansing, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great donuts and sandwiches”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Nice place, in/out quickly. Great place if you want good food quickly, but not fast food. Friendly, clean.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Toni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“expensive but worth it.”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Salad bar was better with eggs. Menu expensive overall. That being said, food is good and made to order. Never left unsatisfied. I still eat there when i can and would recommend to others.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J35t3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“better than nothing ?”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

very good sandwitches, ok doughnuts but not great. only buy the doughnuts that you can eat while you are their, because they will get very hard the day after.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank james4sandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Crest, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great baked apple squares”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We were out walking around the historical district of Florence in the morning and came across this donut/sandwich shop. I am not a big fan of fried donuts so we tried the baked apple squares and some tea and it was great. The baked apple squares are only available Monday, Wednesday and Friday, Its a small mom and pop place with a few tables inside and a couple of picnic tables outside. We were the only ones eating there, but they had a lot of carryout business.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LChancho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eugene & Kim's Place also viewed

Florence, Central Arizona
 
Florence, Central Arizona
Florence, Central Arizona
 
Florence, Central Arizona
Florence, Central Arizona
 

Been to Eugene & Kim's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing