We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Jewel In the Desert!”
Review of Rancho Sonora Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rancho Sonora Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Florence B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 3, 2008

This is definitely a jewel in the desert!

I thought perhaps that the pictures on the website made this Inn look better than it actually was. Wow, was I wrong! It is even better than it looks! This place is absolutely spotless and the rooms, decor and grounds display southwestern charm. Every room has been redone and sports 16 inch adobe/plaster walls, new furniture, stunning tile and art work, lovely bedspreads and quilts and even Direct TV. The beds were over the top comfortable and on par with any four star resort .

The buildings and courtyard are very southwestern with desert plants in abundance. The spanish fountain adds to the ambiance. We sat on the porch in front of our room (The Dolores) and visited with friends and watched an incredible array of stars light up the sky. The pool was pristine and the entire place has been refurbished. If you are looking for some rest and relaxation, this is the place to go.

Room sizes range from doubles to full size casitas. Each room sort of has it's own theme. The owners are friendly and accomodating and were delightful all the way from the reservation process to check-in. This is a "must visit" place and we will definitely be returning.

The website does show this as an Inn and RV park. The RV park is on the other side of the Inn and never interfered with the enjoyment or peacefulness of the Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank wingersarizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 59 of 59 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2007

A perfect destination to destress from the everyday world! Our room was beautifully decorated and the courtyard was so peaceful and relaxing. It was a terrific weekend getaway! BTW, we had no problems with the pool as the other guest noted.

Stayed: May 2007
Thank travelaholic076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2007

After reading another review about problems with the pool, I was a little reluctant to stay here. However, I am so glad I decided to check it out anyway. I thought the Inn was beautiful. The rooms were wonderful - clean and beautifully decorated. The pool was great too - I swam every day of my stay there. Besides the excellent accomodations, the hostess was so helpful and gracious. I highly recommend this place if you are ever traveling in this part of Arizona!

  • Stayed: October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Traveling74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2007

Nice rooms in a quiet desert location.
Two problems,
One, the website didn't clearly show there was also an RV park on the premises.
Two, when I asked where the pool was upon check-in the owner indicted where but neglected to mentioned it was full of green, opaque algaed water.

  • Stayed: March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lakecanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onesister, manager at Rancho Sonora Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2007

We did have issues with the skimmers on our pool in March but those have since been attended to. Our pool is maintained on a daily basis. As for the RV Park - We have 16 acres and the RV Park adjacent is on 5 of them. They are not "together", but are next to each other.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
5.0 mi away
GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence
21.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Casa Grande
5.3 mi away
Blue Mist Motel
Blue Mist Motel
#2 of 2 in Florence
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rancho Sonora Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rancho Sonora Inn

Address: 9198 N Highway 79, Florence, AZ 85132-9687
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $125 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rancho Sonora Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best of the old Southwest and the latest amenities come together in this magical historic adobe inn. Inviting courtyard rooms and private casitas (cottages) with full kitchens, living rooms and bedrooms and baths, welcome a variety of travelers. A setting of towering cactus and enhanced native vegetation, create an atmosphere of serenity and privacy. Pets welcome with approval. Centrally located on a scenic highway between Phoenix & Tucson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Rancho Sonora Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing