We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet little place to stay”
Review of Rancho Sonora Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rancho Sonora Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Florence B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Stayed here after a long day of adventure at the Renaisannce festival. Nice private rooms, quiet and tastefully decorated. Room was nice size and super clean. Nice peaceful courtyard with a fountain. Very comfy bed. Hope to go back someday.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 58 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2012

Who would expect to find this place in the middle of a desert? You know you have stumbled onto something special when you see hints of the garden from Hwy 79. Step out of the brutal desert heat into a beautiful courtyard and the sound of the fountain dripping in the background. Our room was impeccably furnished and exceptionally clean. These people care a lot about maintenance and it shows in both the rooms and the gardens and courtyard. No, this B&B is not close to anything, except desert. Bring your own snacks, picnic, or whatever turns you on. If brilliant stars, dripping fountains, and lush gardens do not please by themselves, this may not be your kind of place and it will remain my little secret...

Room Tip: Choose a room on the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasTravel59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

This is it. Very private with loads of space. My sister and best friend stayed in the Abby casita for four lovely nights. Very clean, beautifully decorated, excellent beds and baths. Dog friendly and with in driving distances for day trips. This would be a perfect place for an artist retreat. Each casita has its own grounds. The owner, Linda, is just charming and makes one feel right at home. We plan to go again with our paints, set up our easels and spend a week next year. I would highly recommend Rancho Sonora to all travelers--I could have spent a few more nights and just hated to leave this retreat in the desert.

Room Tip: I think any room or casita available would be a great experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

All I want is to find another excuse to stay here. I have found many over the last seventeen years, even bought a house on the other side of town on my last trip but rented it so I would have the pleasure of staying at Rancho Sonora again and again. Linda is the wonderful owner with a talent for creating a calm, relaxing and beautiful stay at her Inn. I have stayed in every casita and almost all the individual rooms too. The Dolores is our favorite room and the Ilsa is our favorite casita but ALL of them are charming!

My ultimate quest is to win the lotto and just move in!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 5 days, and loved it. We would very much like to go back again, but would probably book a casita with another couple. The 'Bandito' room was the one we stayed in, and the bed and bedding were awesome, so comfy and soft! The decor was nice too. Breakfast was good, and I loved the olive jam!

Room Tip: One drawback...a bit of a drive to any restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2seeingtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

This was my fourth time visiting this jewel. I was there with five of my friends for a local event and once again this was one of the best and most unique places I have ever stayed. Total comfort, quiet and incredible charm.
Every year it seems to get better as the owner Linda adds her own small touches. You feel like you are at home at your own private hacienda.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wingersarizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2011

We rented the Juanita Casita for a family reunion and for my daughters graduation from ASU. The house was perfect for our family, setup with a kitchen and plenty of room for our family of six. The house was very clean as was the grounds around the property. The aura of peace and quietness is worth visiting for a few days or longer!! It is pet friendly for those of us who travel with our pets. I would definately recommend this to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcornell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
5.1 mi away
GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence
21.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Casa Grande
155 reviews
21.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Casa Grande
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 11 in Casa Grande
435 reviews
5.4 mi away
Blue Mist Motel
Blue Mist Motel
#2 of 2 in Florence
34 reviews
22.1 mi away
Motel 6 Casa Grande
Motel 6 Casa Grande
#9 of 11 in Casa Grande
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rancho Sonora Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rancho Sonora Inn

Address: 9198 N Highway 79, Florence, AZ 85132-9687
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $125 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rancho Sonora Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best of the old Southwest and the latest amenities come together in this magical historic adobe inn. Inviting courtyard rooms and private casitas (cottages) with full kitchens, living rooms and bedrooms and baths, welcome a variety of travelers. A setting of towering cactus and enhanced native vegetation, create an atmosphere of serenity and privacy. Pets welcome with approval. Centrally located on a scenic highway between Phoenix & Tucson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Rancho Sonora Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing