We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good food!”

Old Pueblo Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 24 Restaurants in Florence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always good food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Food is always good at the Old Pueblo; try the flat enchiladas! You can't go wrong with the soup, tacos, burritos; the staff is great; all local people from the area;

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank GiottoSinopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    30
    11
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
O'Fallon, Illinois
Level Contributor
132 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Authentic and tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

We like the Mexican fare at Old Pueblo very much. The food is fresh and authentic. Although the facility is a bit worn and tattered, the service is friendly and responsive. The food is why you go. The tortillas are made on premises daily and we always take a few dozen back home with us when we travel back to our home in Washington DC.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiickenburg, AZ
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Old Pueblo Mexican Food Restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

The restaurant is a typical mom and pop Mexican food restaurant. Older building and interior needs some updating.

We were a large group and called ahead. The seating was pre-arranged and ready upon our arrival. Our meals were delivered fast considering the large size of our group. Food was average but good Mexican food.

Watch for extra costs. When asked for sour cream for a tostada (none came with the tostada) there was a 20 cents charge added to the bill for a very small amount of sour cream - about one tablespoon. Extra salsa did not have a charge.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WickenburgGCHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent service and better food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

I've been here a few times when we would drive in for some great ATV riding. Afterward we came in and finished the day with an excellent meal and good service. In July I moved to the country outside of Florence and yesterday I came in and had the Stacked Enchiladas (that's the way Mom always made them). Feels like home. VERY good meal and Very good service, even though it was during the lunch rush.
I will be back, and often.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Murphl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chloride, Arizona
Level Contributor
159 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“So, I had this coupon.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

I'll go anywhere with a coupon. But, I won't go back here. We asked the waitress for a suggestion and ended up with some dried up meat that came with soft taco shells.

My advice is, "Don't do that!"

Very popular with the locals. Maybe because the staff goes all out for those they know. Not so much with the Newbies!

Coupon or not, I'm not going back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Pueblo Restaurant also viewed

Florence, Central Arizona
 
Florence, Central Arizona
Florence, Central Arizona
 
Florence, Central Arizona
Florence, Central Arizona
 

Been to Old Pueblo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing