We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room 122”
Review of Blue Mist Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Mist Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

Man how nice this place was I really enjoyed my stay what a peaceful room this was very comfortable to slept very well....

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilbert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
There are newer reviews for Blue Mist Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 33 of 33 reviews

Reviewed February 29, 2012

We had confidence staying here due to a couple of good reviews here on TripAdvisor, and we weren't disappointed. Spacious room; the bed was fine (queen size); quiet; very clean; great shower. The television was average for a small motel; needs replaced for too long, but the rate and other things were more important. Ha, we were a little concerned when we rolled in to town and saw this place was across the street from a huge state prison (there are something like 7 prisons in town), but it was fine. Management was friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaneRidgeJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2010

I booked a room at the Blue Mist Motel by phone after viewing their website. They held the room for me, so I had no problem when I arrived at the motel at 8:30 PM to find the office closed and the No Vacancy sign lit. The room was clean, had all the basic amenities including a microwave and a mini-fridge. Although the motel is close to the highway passing through Florence, my experience was that the room was quiet. I would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone wanting basic, non-luxurious accomodation,

Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
5  Thank Canadabirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2009

This vintage mid-century motel is charming! On a road trip with my Dad, we stayed at the Blue Mist on his recommendation. He's stayed there several times on his way through Florence and loves the place. The room was immaculate, quiet, and actually pretty spacious - and the price was right!

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HotelSanRamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gabjuction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank yogi45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
1.0 mi away
GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence
21.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Casa Grande
154 reviews
21.6 mi away
MainStay Suites Casa Grande
MainStay Suites Casa Grande
#9 of 11 in Casa Grande
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 11 in Casa Grande
432 reviews
24.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
#2 of 11 in Casa Grande
335 reviews
21.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Casa Grande
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Mist Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Mist Motel

Address: 40 S Pinal Pkwy, Florence, AZ 85132-9713
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Florence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: $63 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Mist Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Blue Mist Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing