We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Property, Outstanding Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We had 70+ rooms for a wedding held in Florence. The property seems new, so that was a bonus, but I cannot say enough about the staff. A Gold Star service award should go to Tanya from the Reception Desk for providing service with a smile and delivering our requests to the right department and getting them to respond quickly. Housekeeping needs a bit of improvement as some rooms were dusty and bathroom floors/shelves had hair from previous guest. Many of the staff we interacted with gave us the feeling that we were staying at a higher end hotel--pleasant, smiles and accommodating! Breakfast choices were good, but pancake machine needs service, since it took 10 min. to get one pancake out. Pool area and lobby were very relaxing and clean. Thursday night Manager's Social with complimentary sandwiches, chips, sodas, beer and cookies was a nice addition. We all had a good experience and if management makes minor improvement mentioned above, this would be the choice place to stay when in Florence.

Room Tip: Rooms further from the elevators are most quiet, but rooms are all well insulated and very little ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 341 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2012

I stayed one night at this hotel with my friend who was participating in the Warrior Dash. The rooms were very nice and the breakfast was good but the best part about this hotel was the outstanding staff. They went out of their way to help us with things that they SO did not have to do! What a wonderful example of superb customer service! They should all get raises!!!! :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arizona_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We found a good deal on this hotel, so thought we would try it.
It was very clean and quiet hotel. One of those hotel that you didn't mind walking around outside your room in socking feet. it is in a small town, so you did not have traffic noise or trains bothering you.
The breakfast was really good. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Major50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We
would recommend this Holiday Inn to everyone. Tonya is a jewel !! What a breakfast !!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

We would highly recommend staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Florence, AZ!
The staff was friendly and helpful, going the extra mile to make our stay enjoyable. It was extremely clean and well cared for. The breakfast was also great! Our thanks to Tonya for her helpful directions
and welcome smile.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

All the employees were super to us. Jeanne and Tonya made our stay especially nice.We would recommend this hotel to everyone that might ask.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

I stay here almost weekly for business. As a Priority Club member I have stayed in a few Holiday Inns that did not measure up to their standards but none that surpass the Florence property. Tonya on the front desk evenings and Desiree, on nights meet any and all requests promptly and efficiently and always pleasantly. They really make every visit a pleasure. Rooms are quiet, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is typical Holiday Inn fare but hot, well prepared and tasty. Thursday evenings feature the Manager's Special, a small (complimentary) buffet for guests. A very nice and welcome touch. This Holiday Inn Express is a great place to stay and I recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traumabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
20.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Casa Grande
20.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Casa Grande
156 reviews
23.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
#2 of 11 in Casa Grande
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Blue Mist Motel
Blue Mist Motel
#2 of 2 in Florence
34 reviews
5.0 mi away
Rancho Sonora Inn
Rancho Sonora Inn
#1 of 1 in Florence
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence

Address: 240 W Highway 287, Florence, AZ 85132-9375 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: $134 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Florence
Florence Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing