We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pleasent stay”
Review of Super 8 Eloy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Eloy
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Eloy
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“pleasent stay”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

my husband and i were traveling from Texas and decided to stay at super 8 in Eloy for the night,
the lady at the front desk was very nice helped us find room and if we needed anything to just let her know. it was late at night, the room was cooled off and very clean. a few hours later there was a knock at the door, it was the young lady at the front desk informing us that we had left the light on inside our vehicle that was very decent of her.
Over all i rate this 5 stars, the service was excellent the room was tidy and its at a good location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vVijay12, Manager at Super 8 Eloy, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Virginia g

Thank you for your kind review. We are blest with a very caring front desk and housekeeping
staff. Your review is a source of great encouragement for them. Therefore, I would personally like to thank you for helping to make our Super 8 a better place.

We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again.

Vijay Sethi, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    18
    19
    23
    34
See reviews for
22
26
24
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Room 212 the A/C was not working to par. The toilet handle became disconnected after one flush.n all fairness Mgmt switch us to room 206...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank gilmstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vVijay12, Manager at Super 8 Eloy, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
gilmstar,

Las Vegas

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that our staff addressed the maintenance issue promptly. We not only have a great property but also superb caring staff. So thank you for helping to improve our property. We look forward to seeing you again

Vijay Sethi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2013

My husband and I have been driving cross country, we encountered a very rough storm and was given word that there was another thunder/lightning storm in our destination. We decided for safety to pull over and stay at a super 8. Since this hotel was under "Wyndham" we felt that it would be appropriate conditions.

Check in was rough, the card did not work to the door, and the front desk associate told us the wrong directions to our room! We had to go back to the office twice to have her rescan the card, finally after the 3rd time I asked for a new card, and then we were able to get into our room.

We walked into the room and there was a moth by the light. okay it's near off the side of the high way we'll let it go. We were in the room for an hour and 15 minutes.
the air conditioner didn't work
there were 4 flies zipping around, and then we discovered what was either a small cock-roach or a large bed bug in the room

I went to the office to check out. The clerk stated that bugs are normal and if it was "a little brown one it was a water bug" and I "Shouldn't be concerned" I then asked for a refund and was told "you've been in the room for over an hour so I can't do anything, but the manager will be in at 1 am and he will contact you for a refund"

This was on Sunday night, I've yet to hear from him since I have called multiple times.

I see he responds to tripadvisor reviews, so maybe he will see this, as I am expecting a refund. However, be warned he looks invested with his replies but he is unreachable during normal business hours.

Room Tip: drive to the next hotel or sleep in your car
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vVijay12, Manager at Super 8 Eloy, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Nicole S
I am sorry that you had to go through a huge sand storm, and then had problems at our hotel. Regretably, sand affects our locks and a/c, and we are continually cleaning them to get sand out of them. However, You indicated that it took you a long time to check in. When you had difficulty in opening the door, our front desk person immediately went out with you to open it.You also
indicated to her that you had seen a cricket in the room, which she indicated to you was a possibility despite extensive pest control program. For myself, I was available at the front desk until 2:30 pm, for over 12 hours. but I received no calls from you or you did not indicate anything to me at the front desk. I personally checked every one out and greeted everyone at breakfast. However, I offer my very humble apology for any inconvenience caused to you.On your return visit we will provide you with a complimentary room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My husband and I have been driving across the country for a relocation and needed a place to stop for the night before we finish our trek. The young lady at the front desk was really nice and helpful, but since it was her first day (that she told us) she didn't quite know how to work the key card machine which left us waiting an hour until our key finally worked. (The same thing happened to the next 2 guests that checked in after us). Then when we got into the room the temperature was at least 100* and after having the ac run all night it's probably only 2* cooler.

The towels were all stiff, the stopper in the tub is a pain to get to work, and the room smelled musty.

The one thing that was really nice was the lady at the front desk did bring us a bucket of ice.

Overall I wouldn't recommend coming to this hotel. For the kind of stay that we experienced, the cost was too much. Plus sleeping in an extremely hot room is challenging.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vVijay12, Manager at Super 8 Eloy, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Aleah D
My sincerest apologies for your less than satisfactory experience. It is true that our FDR was new,
but a fantastically caring lady. She got overwhelmed with the sudden sand storm that was going on that evening. I thank you for your review - it has helped us to modify our procedures, including keeping additional rooms cooled during the monsoon season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial Beach, California, United States
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Checked in at 6:45pm and it took until 12:48am until the room was cool enough to go to sleep. This is Arizona, it's hot here. The a/c's in these rooms are inadequate. There was a coffee pot in the room, but no coffee. Saves wear and tear on the machine I guess. Staff does the bare minimum to help you, when they are not on the phone. Very convenient to the freeway. Carl's Jr and McD's in the parking lot, so we got coffee there. Room was clean, but small. Maybe you can get a night's sleep in the winter here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vonore, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I am a long haul truck driver. My stay was just for the weekend, then plans changed. When I spoke with the owner, he worked with me on the rate. Saved me a lot of money. I also travel with a dog. As he is a pet person, found it in his heart to reduce the rate just so my dog would have a break from the truck. Awesome guy!!! A man with a real heart. Thank You!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eloy
8.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Casa Grande
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
8.6 mi away
MainStay Suites Casa Grande
MainStay Suites Casa Grande
#7 of 11 in Casa Grande
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
8.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 11 in Casa Grande
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Casa Grande
10.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
#2 of 11 in Casa Grande
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
21.3 mi away
GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Eloy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Eloy

Property: Super 8 Eloy
Address: 4015 W Outer Dr, Eloy, AZ 85131-9433 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Eloy)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Eloy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Eloy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Eloy 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Eloy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eloy Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Eloy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing