We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“falling asleep on the road stop”
Review of Days Inn Eloy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Eloy
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Eloy
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    28
    53
    32
    61
See reviews for
53
27
43
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glendora
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Terrible experience:
1. Bottom sheets were so narrow that they don’t tuck in. The first turn in bed rolls you up in the sheet. Next one rolls you up in the mattress pad and you are sleeping on the bare mattress.
2. Refrigerator froze our fresh vegetables.
3. Not enough food at the breakfast station.
4. Dirty. The backs of the doors in the bathroom and entry door were filthy. I guess the service doesn't clean was they don’t see. Carpet and walls were dirty. Sheets were stained.
5. Clock was broken. It kept making weird noises every couple of hours. Request to replace was ignored the first night, so we were woken again and again the second night, too.
6. Bathroom door would not close.
7. Front door did not fit well so the room was noisy.
8. Everyone was placed in one section of the hotel so there was no parking nearby.
9. Electric outlets were loose in wall, so they were not making good contact. Dangerous.
10. Pillows were lumpy.
11. Ice machine was broken.

When I stay at an inexpensive motel, I don’t care about dated decor, old furniture, sloppy wall patches, etc. Those things don’t affect my comfort. This place did affect my comfort. Avoid.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitin P, Manager at Days Inn Eloy, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to meet the needs of each and every guest we serve. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us.
In an effort to compensate you for your experience, we would like to provide you with a 30% discount* during your next stay. When calling to make the reservation, please ask for me and I will personally assist you.
It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Thank you.
Nitin patel- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Even though it was tidy in the room, it was very gross. I stayed on 2/23/13 in room 115. You walked in and the smell of stale cigarettes and dirt was overpowering, especially in the linens. The pillows were overwhelmed with a strong cigarette and dirt odor. I woke up with red rashes under my eyes. I noticed the mattresses were wrapped with blankets, only to find out later that it was because of bed bugs. I was bit twice. I put on sweats, a long sleeve hoody and socks. It was so late at night I didn't want to go out and find another hotel room. There were patched up holes in the walls and the electric outlets had some type of extension box that was barely hanging on the outlet. The water faucet dribbled water. As soon as I woke up, I grabbed my things and went to my families home to shower and wash all my clothes. It was not worth the $50 a night they said. That was a $15 a night, bring your own sleeping bag, last resort hotel room. I should have asked for my money back. I am going to. I have pictures of my bites. I will load them to another site for others to see.

Room Tip: Please do not go. Until the owner takes responsibility and cleans these rooms, you are going to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelsfromSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitin P, Manager at Days Inn Eloy, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us.
In an effort to compensate you for your experience, we would like to provide you with a 30% discount* during your next stay. When calling to make the reservation, please ask for me and I will personally assist you.
It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Thank you.
Nitin patel- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

You don't check into a Days Inn expecting the Ritz - and you certainly don't get it here. Suffice it to say that when you come back after a day 'taking care of business' and find the bed made and dirty towels refolded, it's not a good sign. When you also notice neither the ash trays nor the waste baskets were emptied, the carpet not vacuumed, and the in-room coffee wasn't replaced...

At least on a park bench, you can expect the trash to be picked up.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArizonaDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2013

The grounds not kept, bathroom dirty, molding around tub poor, wood arouind door broken,
sink and tub corrosion, entry door needs to be replaced, rug at entry torn, bed good.
Not up to standards we are used to with Days Inn. Needs alot of work.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Harley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitin P, Manager at Days Inn Eloy, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to give us your feedback for your recent stay at Days Inn Eloy, AZ. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying.
It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Thank you.
Nitin patel- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eloy
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 11 in Casa Grande
429 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Casa Grande
150 reviews
3.7 mi away
Super 8 Eloy
Super 8 Eloy
#4 of 5 in Eloy
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
MainStay Suites Casa Grande
MainStay Suites Casa Grande
#9 of 11 in Casa Grande
133 reviews
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Casa Grande
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
#2 of 11 in Casa Grande
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Eloy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Eloy

Property: Days Inn Eloy
Address: 5300 S Sunland Gin Rd, Eloy, AZ 85131-9050
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Eloy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Eloy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Eloy 1.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Eloy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing